inactive

Dr. Rafat Ansari MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology South Bend, IN

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
15.0 minutes
After being diagnosed with testicular cancer that had rapidly spread to my abdomen I was referred to Dr. Ansari and he saved my life. This was 21 years ago and follow up with him yearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Dr. Rafat Ansari
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ansari has always been honest and upfront with me and answered all of my questions. I trust his knowledge and what he has told me. thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Worst cancer doctor in South Bend area
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rafat Ansari is the WORST cancer doctor we have ever known. All he is interested in is making money NOT in treating his patients. His nurse Tracy Klatt Ellis is even worse (if that's possible!)than he is and she has NO business treating patients, is the most uncaring nurse have ever encountered. Both of them should have had numerous malpractice suits filed against them by now. Our advice is to NEVER EVER use this doctor nor anyone at Michiana Oncology Hematology. Our advice for anyone needing cancer or hematolgy care is to use Goshen Center for Cancer Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
A+ Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rafat Ansari is an absolute wonderful doctor. Dr. Ansari tells his patients exactly how things look & is sympathetic at the same time. I couldn't imagine a different doctor taking care of my husband. Dr. Ansari always comes in the room smiling & makes anyone who is having a bad day feel so much more better by the end of the visit. Thank you Dr. Ansari for all you've done so far for my husband. I will recommend this doctor to anyone who is looking for an oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafat Ansari, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.