Dr. Rafath Quraishi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor helped me with my pain. He really took away my pain and now I am able to live a normal life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Worst clinic I've EVER been in
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A pain management doctor who does not prescribe pain medications. Appointments are 4 to 6 hours of waiting on the doctor. This doctor (and staff) will lie right too your face. The office NEVER returns phone calls. This doctor is at the office seeing patients ONCE A MONTH - so if you can't make the appt then your screwed for a month. The staff mixes up body fluid testing AND the drug test results w other patients. YOU WILL BE IN CONSTANT PAIN WITH THIS DOCTOR OR WITH MIRAMAR PAIN CLINIC! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
take the day off. you'll be waiting.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 4n half hours to see him for 15 minutes. He wouldn't prescribe new anything and I went thru terrible withdrawals from lack of medicine. He does explain things well and I didn't feel pressured into any procedures. His office staff isn't top notch, but they duo with what they can. I just don't see why people wait 3 to 6 hours to see a doctor in this day n age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. My back pain has significantly decreased because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I am so impressed. Dr. Quraishi made an accurate diagnosis and treated my pain. As a result I am now pain free. I had seen many doctors before him and only he cured me of my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Quraishi for the past 6 months. He has done wonders for me. I used to have severe back pain and now I am 95% better. I had severe knee pain (was told that I needed a knee replacement), and now after special lubricant injections I feel 100% better. I definitely do not need new knees. I am so grateful to Dr. Quraishi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Q is the best doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
If your going to have an ofice in San Antonio be present
Wait time
50 minutes
I am very fond of the Doctor however, he is rarely in San Anotnio. In addition, th Assistant is not very professional and needs to hone up on her customer service skills. It's bad enough that the Doctor does not keep his appointments but then you have to deal with a young unprofessional and rude assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Patient with Pain.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a caring Doctor, very charismatic. He really aided me when I had severe spinal pain. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
I RECOMMEND DR RQ-THE BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy that my friend told me about DR. RQ. I recommend him to you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Excellent Pain Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quraishi performed a spine injection on me and it really worked. He is the only Interventional Pain Doctor who took the time to correctly diagnose me and to give me the proper treatment. I have seen many pain doctors and they never did anything good for me. He is the best pain doctor that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafath Quraishi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Decandia

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Backlas

29 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. A Sidharthan

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor