The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafay Atiq Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafay Atiq?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafay Atiq?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

He uses all the tools he has to help you out but he doesn't switch meds very often. He should give more time to a patient before giving a diagnosis and be open to try different combination of meds if the patient is not responding well. He is helpful but he may be over critical and cautious.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

no manners

This doctor does not know how to treat people esp mentally unstable ones with respect. His prescribing habits are dangerous n he never acknowledges the side effects.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Made me cry

Short and to the point is something you want from a fast food restaurant, not a psychiatrist. Dr. Atiq, after 10 minutes of talking on my first visit, had apparently fully diagnosed me and was ready to treat. His proof? A psychiatry dictionary sitting on his desk. When I said I was not ready for treatment after such a short time, he said I disappointed him. Following that was an assault on my ideas about treatment; I was wrong, he was right. Twenty minutes into an hour session, I left. Mean spirited, refuses to talk to get to know the patient, and attempts to rush you into therapy, medication, and other treatments before even getting to know you. Not to mention my trouble getting an appointment. Online applications were rejected twice, despite me checking the "soonest available appointment" box. Phonecalls were annoyed despite pleading messages. Avoid.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

awful doctor

Dr. Atiq did not even try to help me at all with my anxiety. He is one of the doctors that make it obvious they are only in it for the money. Please do not see this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafay Atiq is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, OH.

  • Dr. Kuhurani Hussain

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Troy, OH 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Cheng Pan

    Dr. Cheng Pan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Troy, OH 0 mi

    2.5
    (12)
    42
  • Dr. Jacob Kitchener

    Dr. Jacob Kitchener

    Neurology

    Troy, OH 2.71 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    17