Dr. Rafay Mehdi MD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine Hanover, MA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
A Dr. who Listens
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Mehdi's for over 15 years. Dr. Mehdi takes time speaking with his patients one on one. The only downside is sometimes the wait can be a bit long. So be prepared. Dr. Mehdi is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Maverick of VIP Primary Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rafay Mehdi is the Doctor to go to. I switched my whole family to me. VIP medicine with no extra cost. True healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Best Doctor a true healer with best staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best Doctor and best staff!. I have been seeing Dr Rafay Mehdi since year 2002. My whole family extended family my 75 employees at our family business all feel the same! Asset for our community a household name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehdi was excellent. Great diagnosis got us on antibiotics and on our way. Feeling much better now thanks to hom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Dr Mehdi A Modern Healer, A Maverick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are run of the mill Dics and then there is Dr Mehdi . I transferred my whole family to him. I use to be with greedy fee for service concierge Doctor. Switched to Dr Mehdi after my neighbors my coworkers and my relatives recommended Dr Mehdi. In two visits he diagnosed accurately and fixed my problem. I wish he would write a book or do seminars. Dr Mehdi gave me manual of my life. You are a modern healer and a maverick of Primary Care medicine! Highly recommend to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Healer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More then a Doctor a true healer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable doctor not sure of the staff here in Las Vegas. Not sure if rude or just short staffed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Best Doctor I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I ever had. I heard off Dr Mehdi but never had time and reason. Thank God I found him. Dr Mehdi you saved my life! Thank you!

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Best Doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best kept secret of Boston
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Dr Mehdi is the best doctor I ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Rafay S. Mehdi for past 18 years. Before that I went to Mass Gen Hospital. Hands down Dr Mehdi is one of a kind Doctor. He comes from a distinguished family background. His medical knowledge his spiritual mystic aura and his folksy but highly professional staff has changed my life and improved the quality of my life. Dr Mehdi and his beautiful talented wife Heather Schmid are humanitarian and my kids love what she does. I was miserable for years and other run of mill Doctors said that its in my head that I am crazy. I say this with happy tears that Dr M diagnosed with Babeiosis as cause of my symptoms. He treated and cured me. My sister came from California and Dr M diagnosed rare genetic order Pheochromocytoma as cause of her illness. Now she is off her Psych mess. God Bless Dr Mehdi and his staff. Few negative comments here by others are seem to be disgruntled old employee or MassHealth patients that are seeking narcotics and don't get it. I wish Dr M stop taking Mass Health patients as most probably are good but few who are on welfare and drug addicts when don't get there fix get mad at our beloved Dr Mehdi. Best of Boston! and now sister calls him Best of LA!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Slowest office ever!!!
This office is the WORST office. Have ALWAYS waited at least an hour....even WITH an appointment and even though I'm the only one sitting in the office!!! One time I was told to wait to get my blood work done....waited an hour and then was told the nurse who was to do my blood work went to lunch!!! After collecting my urine for five days, came back to get my results and was told the sample was lost!! The absolute WORST office I've ever been too. Will NOT go back EVER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafay Mehdi, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Hanover, MA.