ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafiq Rahman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafiq Rahman?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

Amazing

Dr. Rahman is an amazing doctor!! He listens and will recomand only the best for his patients! He took care of my husband 15 years ago and now I am his patient! When I was told I had to see a hemotologist dr. Rahman is the only one I would go to! I can honestly say he is the only doctor that I have ever met that actually cares about his patients!! And I know for a fact my husband felt the same way about him!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

All about the money!!!

I was refered to Dr. Rahman by PCP. I didnt have insurance, but was on the DSH Program at HMH. I went to my appt. And they told me that my office visits would be discounted bcause I was on the DSH PROGRAM. Well I hardly consider $250.00 each visit a discount especially when the man never even so much as put a stethascope on me. He talked into a microphone attached to his lab top the whole time. Then sent me for labs, a CT scan and a bone scan.went for follow up about 3 weeks later. Bone scan came back clean, ct scN showed nodule in lower lobe of right lung, and labs showed I was Anemic and had auto immune disease probably Lupus.he sent me for more labs and had me come back 2 weeks later and told me there was nothin wrong. So at this point $750.00 in dept to him. And I was left scratching my head with one question in mind, Is it a miracle or is dude a quack??? I will not pay him his$750 and I wouldnt take a dog to him. Beings that I found out today I have cancer on my tailbone called Choradoma and that it had to have been there a year ago when I was seeing him due to its size and that U of K hospital seen it clear as day on another bonescan. He might have been good at one time in his younger years but I think he is just in it for the money now. For real how are you gonna see a patient 3 times knowing he is broke, unemployed and didnt have insurance and charge him that kind money. And not tell them anything. HE Can kiss my A$$ and I wouldnt pay him if I was a millionare. I hope he gets cancer and gives himself some of his professional care. What a joke!!!! He is washed up and needs to retire before someone ends up putting a malpractice lawsuit on him.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Breast Ca. & family Dr.

First I worked at H M H for 21 yrs. and saw this man at work daily.My husband had lung ca.18 yrs. ago and suffered horribly.Only lived 10 months.We got Dr.Rahman for his Dr.because i saw on a regular bases what a gentle caring man he is.He was so good to Eddie.When he passed I took him ,Dr.Rahman ,as my family Then ( yrs. ago I had breast Cancer.Was Blessed and caught it early.Dr.Rahman sent me to Brown ca. center for second opinion of treatment.They agreed with him.Had lumpectomy and 1 week of radiation twice a day.Dr.Rahman sees me on a regular bases with blood test and scans every yr. to make sure nothing slips up on us.I could never say enough good things about this man.He is the most caring ,kind, gentle and sweet Dr. I have ever been to and i have had many.His concern for his patients is genuine.I'd refer him to any and everybody who has cancer.Wonderful Dr.May God richly Bless this man!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

bedside manner

Wonderful doctor that answers all of your questions and then some! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Amazing "bedside manner"!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Terrible doctor, terrible practice. Serious safety and integrity issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Wonderful.

This man is caring, involved and works hard to make sure his patient understands the condition, both diagnostic and treatment. He has been my hematologist for almost 20 years and I count him one of the finest people I've ever known.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Too occupied w/personal life

He took very good care of my mother until she passed on and is now treating another family member. However, he is so involved with the pakistan/american alliance group and traveling that it seems he has less time for his patients. Solution: changed oncologists

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafiq Rahman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elizabethtown, KY.

  • Dr. Saeed Ahmed

    Dr. Saeed Ahmed

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Elizabethtown, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    49
  • Dr. Yusuf Deshmukh

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Elizabethtown, KY 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    42
  • Dr. William Cundiff

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    12