Dr. Raghu Katuru MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Smithfield, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far, one of the best physicians that I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is professonial. He doesn't order unnecessary tests. He keeps costs down for his patients . Friendly staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Deborah L
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor-accurate diagnosis every time He took care of my 86 year old dad we were given opinions from other medical professionals Dr Katuru was the only one who got the right diagnosis and was very compassionate in his care for my dad. Takes time to explain things and seems to really care about his patients. He is highly recommended from medical educators and professionals at Johnston Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Rating
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katuru is friendly and proffessional. His staff is pleasant and responsive. He listens and understands well, and follows up on his own work consistently. He is accessible and I am impressed with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best family physicians I have ever been too. He is patient, courtesy, friendliness, and he knows what he is doing. He also gives good advice, and doesn't mind seeing you even for the commonsense illness or pains. He laughs with you, and he listens to you. My mom, my daughter, my finace', and I all go to see him. He is wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Revolving Door Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is more concerned about getting you processed so he can move on to another patient. He doesn't explain anything unless you persist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raghu Katuru, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithfield, NC.