The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raghu Murthy Is this you?
  • 52
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raghu Murthy?


60 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Caring and trustworthy

I went to see Dr. Murthy for a complicated condition. I am happy to report that my experience has been wonderful. He is truly a caring and intelligent person who answered all my questions. I will be continuing to see Dr. Murthy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Outstanding

This office has the most amazing staff and doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

great experience

I am impressed by how nice the front office is. The technicians are fast and professional. Dr. Murthy spent a good amount of time to explain my condition, which i really appreciate. He answered all my questions. I will definitely be coming back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5 stars!

I have been a patient for 2 years. Dr. Murthy has stabilized my eyes with the latest eye medication called eyelea. I can't emphasize enough how excellent the doctor and his staff are. There is barely a wait to see him and the treatment is painless. He is extraordinary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Recommend!

Very satisfied with visit. Great office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Excellent doctor with superb bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr. Murthy saved my eye sight. Thank you doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Recommend Dr. Murthy highly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Dr. Murthy treated my father with gentleness and care. He helped maintain his vision at the highest level possible. We drive 1 hour and go outside of Kaiser to come see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Great physician

Dr. Murthy was extremely patient and knowledgable. He put me at ease right away under a stressful condition. I found the office classy and clean. I was able to see a scan which showed me what was wrong with my retina in cell layers. The knowledge that he imparted to me about my condition really helped.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

I really liked the fact that Dr. Murthy treated me like an intelligent human being. He properly explained my problem and treatment. This is the first time that I finally understood what was going on with my eyes. My previous doctor simply told me what he was going to do without proper explanation. I was not about to let anyone put a needle in my eye without knowing everything about the situation! After Dr. Murthy's almost painless injection, my vision improved. I am very grateful and just happy that I found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

I researched the Internet for a long time to find a doctor to take care if my debilitating eye problem. I am relieved that everything worked out. I found Dr. Murthy and he was amazing. The service is so good. 5 stars!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raghu Murthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Ohearn

    Ophthalmology

    South Pasadena, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Jeffrey Huang

    Dr. Jeffrey Huang

    Ophthalmology

    San Marino, CA 0.45 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Lin

    Dr. Robert Lin

    Ophthalmology

    San Marino, CA 0.45 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    23