Dr. Raghu Murthy MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology South Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Caring and trustworthy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Murthy for a complicated condition. I am happy to report that my experience has been wonderful. He is truly a caring and intelligent person who answered all my questions. I will be continuing to see Dr. Murthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has the most amazing staff and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am impressed by how nice the front office is. The technicians are fast and professional. Dr. Murthy spent a good amount of time to explain my condition, which i really appreciate. He answered all my questions. I will definitely be coming back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
5 stars!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 2 years. Dr. Murthy has stabilized my eyes with the latest eye medication called eyelea. I can't emphasize enough how excellent the doctor and his staff are. There is barely a wait to see him and the treatment is painless. He is extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with visit. Great office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with superb bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murthy saved my eye sight. Thank you doc!

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Recommend Dr. Murthy highly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murthy treated my father with gentleness and care. He helped maintain his vision at the highest level possible. We drive 1 hour and go outside of Kaiser to come see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Great physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murthy was extremely patient and knowledgable. He put me at ease right away under a stressful condition. I found the office classy and clean. I was able to see a scan which showed me what was wrong with my retina in cell layers. The knowledge that he imparted to me about my condition really helped.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked the fact that Dr. Murthy treated me like an intelligent human being. He properly explained my problem and treatment. This is the first time that I finally understood what was going on with my eyes. My previous doctor simply told me what he was going to do without proper explanation. I was not about to let anyone put a needle in my eye without knowing everything about the situation! After Dr. Murthy's almost painless injection, my vision improved. I am very grateful and just happy that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched the Internet for a long time to find a doctor to take care if my debilitating eye problem. I am relieved that everything worked out. I found Dr. Murthy and he was amazing. The service is so good. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raghu Murthy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, CA.