Dr. Raghuram Elluru MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Portage, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Great Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and Doctor were friendly and knowledgeable. They answered my questions and took time to explain things to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elluru and his staff were wonderful! They provided me with all the information I needed to have my surgery! I love my flat stomach. I feel 15 years younger!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
False advertising?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no skin care. No laser treatments. No one to duscuss facial aging with, except for the doctor talking surgery. When I called for a skin care and botox appointment, I was never told that the doctor did not have access to real skin care. I wasted 45 minutes at that office and all I got was an arrogant physician telling me how great he us at Botox injections
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Enough with the lecturing.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I was his employee I would quit. He doesn't have a friendly staff, but he doesnt seem to be very nice to them. He made a point of telling me a young lady was new, while rolling his eyes and insinuating she had learning difficulties. This isn't funny, why does the doctor think talking down about his employees inspires confidence with patients?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Radiated unhappiness
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was wonderful at my consultation, (the pre appointment phone calls, the young ladies at the check in desk, the nurse who took me to the room) , until I met with the Physician. He talked over me. He asked me questions then answered them himself. Told me breast implant size was up to me, but then told me what size I should get, because he knows the female mind better than females. He seemed to have many things other than me, the patient, on his mind. Several times he just stop talking in the middle of a sentence and stared off, like his mind was a million miles away. But, what was the most concerning, was his way of speaking to his staff that indicated he does not like them, and does not think they are competent. It seemed like a very unhappy, highly stressful office. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
100% Happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I needed another surgery I would go to no other than Dr.Elluru I was 100% Satisfied . I have never left his office unhappy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
went elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my consultation, I feel like I didn't even talk about what I want. I was shown dozens of before and after pictures which the doctor described in detail, with phrases like, "see what I did for her" and "I did this and that and made her look like this". I understand he is a great admirer of his work, but what an ego!

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Optimal healthcare and was accommodated my schedule when I was pressed for time.

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Former Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elluru did carpel tunnel surgery on my left hand. I had the surgery because it was going numb at night and would wake me from sleep. A day or two after the surgery I started have some sharp pains on the side of my hand. After about 4 months I developed a trigger finger which stiffens up especially at night. Basically the hand is worse now than it was. Dr Elluru wanted to do the right hand too and boy am I glad I didn't do it. There isn't even a problem with that hand! Anyway, he basically botched the surgery and I have to live with the consequences. He didn't seem particularly concerned though. I would NOT go to this doctor if I were you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an excellent job with repair on my ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raghuram Elluru, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portage, MI.