Dr. Rahib Poonawala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I love Dr. Poonawala. I have been seeing him for almost 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Best Dr. in Region
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen many a Dr. in the past, Dr. Poonawala is by far the best, Dr. follows up with you on every issue to ensure good health continues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor!! I have been his patient and he has helped me many times. Wonderful caring man and staff is wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
I don't recommend him
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read good reviews about this doctor online but I was very disappointed in person. He wasn't listening to me, didn't ask the right questions, kept interrupting me, said he would send a prescription to my pharmacy but he didn't, I had to call and wait four almost 2 hours to get a simple prescription, made me come back three times for what ended up being a simple diagnosis. The only good thing was how easy it was to get an appointment, but now it makes more sense why he has so many open appointment slots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Poonawala is an excellent doctor and has a friendly, caring staff that are professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
UNPROFESSTIONAL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went for my physical, and they sent a wrong code for the blood test for which I was charged. When I called the doctors office, one of their receptionist said that they will fix it. When I called to follow up, another manager said that they cannot fix it. I will never recommend this doctor again because of their unprofessionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows what he is talking about andf works with you to resolve your issue. Not looking at something else or rushing you when you are meeting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Dr.Poonawala- Very caring & professional doctor- Best I've had yet.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor-caring/concerned-makes you feel at ease and calm-very professional-gives you a variety of options-overall the best doctor i've been to so far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahib Poonawala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Broadlands, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Lora Mackie

34 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Megha Mendiratta

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Neelima Marpu

17 years experience

4.6 of 5