The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rahib Poonawala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahib Poonawala?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 14th, 2016

I love Dr. Poonawala. I have been seeing him for almost 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. in Region

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Have seen many a Dr. in the past, Dr. Poonawala is by far the best, Dr. follows up with you on every issue to ensure good health continues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Amazing doctor!! I have been his patient and he has helped me many times. Wonderful caring man and staff is wonderful too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't recommend him

Posted on April 6th, 2015

I read good reviews about this doctor online but I was very disappointed in person. He wasn't listening to me, didn't ask the right questions, kept interrupting me, said he would send a prescription to my pharmacy but he didn't, I had to call and wait four almost 2 hours to get a simple prescription, made me come back three times for what ended up being a simple diagnosis. The only good thing was how easy it was to get an appointment, but now it makes more sense why he has so many open appointment slots.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Dr Poonawala is an excellent doctor and has a friendly, caring staff that are professional as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNPROFESSTIONAL

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

I went for my physical, and they sent a wrong code for the blood test for which I was charged. When I called the doctors office, one of their receptionist said that they will fix it. When I called to follow up, another manager said that they cannot fix it. I will never recommend this doctor again because of their unprofessionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Knows what he is talking about andf works with you to resolve your issue. Not looking at something else or rushing you when you are meeting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Poonawala- Very caring & professional doctor- Best I've had yet.

Posted on April 10th, 2012

He's a great doctor-caring/concerned-makes you feel at ease and calm-very professional-gives you a variety of options-overall the best doctor i've been to so far

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rahib Poonawala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Broadlands, VA.