ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rahib Poonawala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahib Poonawala?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Awesome Doctor

I love Dr. Poonawala. I have been seeing him for almost 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Best Dr. in Region

Have seen many a Dr. in the past, Dr. Poonawala is by far the best, Dr. follows up with you on every issue to ensure good health continues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Amazing doctor!! I have been his patient and he has helped me many times. Wonderful caring man and staff is wonderful too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

I don't recommend him

I read good reviews about this doctor online but I was very disappointed in person. He wasn't listening to me, didn't ask the right questions, kept interrupting me, said he would send a prescription to my pharmacy but he didn't, I had to call and wait four almost 2 hours to get a simple prescription, made me come back three times for what ended up being a simple diagnosis. The only good thing was how easy it was to get an appointment, but now it makes more sense why he has so many open appointment slots.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Dr Poonawala is an excellent doctor and has a friendly, caring staff that are professional as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

UNPROFESSTIONAL

I went for my physical, and they sent a wrong code for the blood test for which I was charged. When I called the doctors office, one of their receptionist said that they will fix it. When I called to follow up, another manager said that they cannot fix it. I will never recommend this doctor again because of their unprofessionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

great doctor

Knows what he is talking about andf works with you to resolve your issue. Not looking at something else or rushing you when you are meeting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Dr.Poonawala- Very caring & professional doctor- Best I've had yet.

He's a great doctor-caring/concerned-makes you feel at ease and calm-very professional-gives you a variety of options-overall the best doctor i've been to so far

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rahib Poonawala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Broadlands, VA.

  • Dr. Yliana Acevedo-Santana

    Family Medicine

    Broadlands, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Sarah Regan

    Dr. Sarah Regan

    Family Medicine

    Broadlands, VA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Lora Mackie

    Dr. Lora Mackie

    Family Medicine

    Ashburn, VA 0.56 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    35