ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rahim Shamsi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahim Shamsi?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

DR. Shamsi is a psychiatrist who listens

Posted on June 28th, 2016

DR. Shamsi is a more traditional psychiatrist who does both medication prescribing/monitoring and also psychotherapy. Some Psychiatrists have you discuss issues with a separate therapist for psychotherapy. I appreciate the time he spends discussing my issues with depression in addition to managing my prescribed medication. He is a practitioner who has empathy for me as a patient. I highly recommend Doctor Shamsi.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Dr. Shansi is an amazing doctor. Takes the time to listen to you, and his office staff is amazing. You never feel like you are just another patient. He is extremely well educated. And to the review that said he never made eye contact, he is blind......but you never feel as if that's taking away from your appointment. Highly recomend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Shamsi & his staff

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Dr. shamsi has been treating me for the past seven years. Dr. Shamsi is exceptionally well educated and is one great doctor. It is always easy to get in touch with him and his staff, and they are very fast at returning your call ,and always always very very helpful and caring. I strongly recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2012

cant see.. great guy... great memory.. dont judge and you willove this guy..helped me 100%.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on August 1st, 2012

WHEN I FIRST WENT TO DR.SHAMSI IT WAS A LITTLE OVER A MONTH SINCE I WAS BRUTALLY REAR ENDED BY AN OFF DUTY AMBULANCE IN 2011. I DEVELOPED AN ACUTE FEAR OF DRIVING AMONG OTHER ISSUES. HE HAS BEEN A GREAT MENTOR WITH TRADITIONAL VALUES AND ALWAYS COMES TO THE PHONE IF I NEED TO TALK WITH HIM. (UNLIKE MOST PHYSICIANS) HE'S A STRAIGHT SHOOTER, VERY AMIABLE AND HAS A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR ONCE YOU GET TO KNOW HIM!..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't go

Posted on March 13th, 2010

he had ridiculous suggestions. i found out he was perscribing too high of a dosage of medicine, found out when i saw another dr. and he doesn't keep notes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rahim Shamsi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.