ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rahim Sotoodehfar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahim Sotoodehfar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahim Sotoodehfar?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Mrs.

I recommend Dr. Sotoodehfar. He is very nice and spend time with patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

I was very dissatisfied with my first visit w/ Dr. S. He was somewhat aloof and barely interested in answering my questions or discussing my concerns about maintaining a healthy, balanced diet as I prevent reoccuring diarrhea. If I need a gastroenterologist in the future it will not be Dr. S. He could be the most educated and experienced specialist in the area, but I need to feel that my doctor cares about me as a patient. I found Dr. S. to be very dismissive and insensitive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Do NOT go there

I went to Dr. Sotoodehfar because I had pain and feel a swelling (Hemorrhoide). I told the doctor what I feel, all what he did was taking my blood pressure, I PAID FOR A SPECIALIST TO TAKE MY BLOOD PRESSURE, HE DIDN'T EVEN TAKE A LOOK,I would have done that at home, and what he said is see you next week for colonoscopy. I took the day off for the colonoscopy, and when I went there. By the way before inserting anything, he said yeah it is appearing that it is hemorrhoides. He would have noticed that if he took a minute when I went to his office to examine me. After the procedure he said: let's try then with hot tub and stool softener, and if this doesn't work, then you will need a surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2009

The Best

Dr. Sotoodefar is the best. He is such a nice guy and I never feel rushed when I see him like I do with most other docs. He's a top-notch physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

A great Doctor

Dr. Sotoodehfar is so nice and patient. I never felt rushed in his office and felt that he really listened and cared about my illness. He's an excellent doctor and a nice person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rahim Sotoodehfar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

  • Dr. Puduchrei Ashok

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. Michelle Victain

    Dr. Michelle Victain

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. William Phillips

    Dr. William Phillips

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    41