Dr. Rahman Pourmand MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very kind demeanor and thorough in his examination
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wrote a review on Sept. 17. I had a wonderful experience my first visit and still have only great things to say about Dr. Pourmand for my second visit. I read some of the past reviews for Dr. Pourmand. Did these people see the same Dr. I did? If you are looking for a professional, caring and knowledgeable doctor please see Dr. Pourmand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Pourmand to be very professional and compassionate. He listened to what was bothering me, asked questions and made me feel very comfortable. Explained a course of treatment and ordered MRI. Went to him feeling nervous and concerned , left feeling reassured. Great experience for a first visit!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care I am receiving from Dr. Pourmand. He is both knowledgeable and professional. His office staff is wonderful and I would highly recommend him for your neurological needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Robin
I went to see Dr. Pourmand yesterday for the first and last time and was blown away with his unprofessional demeanor. He was insulting and showed absolutely no empathy for the crippling pain I have in my legs. He said he doesn't know what I can do for it and asked me what do I want him to do? He asked me nosy questions that have absolutely nothing to do with my visit. When I asked about medication and it's possible effects with other medications I am taking, he said he didn't know!!! This quack should not be practicing medicine!! If I could submit this with "no stars" I would. He doesn't even deserve the one star that I can't delete!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Very Professional and prompt.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the Doctor to be very professional. He is perplexed at my condition and has ordered tests to see what is up. At no time did I feel insignificant or uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Worst Experience With A Dr Ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting over an hour to see the Dr, I was in the exam room for 5 min, he glanced at my MRI report, said it is what it is, said I am not getting better, and that I should try a medication it might help, might not. No bedside manner whatsoever. I took my report, left the office, and sat in my car crying for half an hour. I will not even consider another Dr. working out of Stonybrook because of this experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would have like to have spent time with the doctor instead of his resident. Doctor Pourmand needs to learn how to listen to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pourmand is professional, caring and spends as much tine as necessary answering patient questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never examined me himself. Relied on findings of intern or resident. I have a rare and disabling disease that even experienced neurologists are not knowledgeable re: examination, diagnosis, treatment.

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second appt w/the Dr. I had been there about 3 yrs earlier for a EMG to see about carpal tunnel. Came back this time since my hands were almost always numb and tingly. Also my balance was off. I also have spondylitis and fibromyalgia. But I wanted to make sure all was well neurologically. I was examined by one of his students, then he comes in and basically says to me " what do you want. You have seen every Dr in this place. You had an MRI of your brain (MY eye dr made me go to check on my pituatary gland) and there is nothing there. There is nothing wrong with you. He just stood in the doorway basically. He was so rude and so imcompetent, he sh ould not be allowed to practice medicine or do it in the background where he does not see patients. He didnot even have me finish filling out the paperwork, like I was totally insignificant. I did make an appt for the first part of an EMG w.him but did not go. I am in the process of complaining to the head of Neurology, I will not let this go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahman Pourmand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.