Dr. Rahul Bajaj MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Patchogue, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Bajaj many times, I felt he listened to all my symptoms and had great bed side manner. He answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A kind, caring, professional doctor who looks at the whole picture when treating me. He listens carefully to my complaints & discusses options of treatment. He is a breath of fresh air compared to so many others that want you in & out and are on to the next patient before you leave the examination room. Thank you Dr. Bajaj.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
anyone but bajaj
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen dr bajaj many times at brookhaven. Very rushed, cocky attitude. After being diagnosed with all the "itius'"..diverticulitis, gastritis, ulcerative colitis Said my complaints dont make sense. Have had all the other drs and have not had any problems. Dr Bajaj had terrible bedside manner, rushed, made me feel like I couldnt ask any questions and made me to feel extremely intimidated. Would not see him again. In the office, I have a choice, however in the hospital, its whomever is on call that day. Have had drs pastrich and dr zucker for procedures and follow ups and they are wonderful. As well as drs singh and sano. The office ALWAYS follows up with a phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
gastro procedure
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful/professional Doctor with as good a staff. Extremely clean office throughout. I would recommend Dr. Bajag strongly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was taken in right on time, staff was courteous and Dr. Bajaj assured me we would find the root of my problem. I felt comfortable and confident when I left. All in all a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
comfortable experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Bajaj listened to my issues. He is a doctor who will take the time to figure out what is wrong and has a honest and real approach. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best experiences with any doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bajaj got in his head that my issue was this one thing and did not care to looking to my other symptoms once he decided what my ailment was. He did not listen to me, when I asked to look into other options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Bajaj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Patchogue, NY.