The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rahul Bajaj Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahul Bajaj?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahul Bajaj?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Bajaj many times, I felt he listened to all my symptoms and had great bed side manner. He answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

A kind, caring, professional doctor who looks at the whole picture when treating me. He listens carefully to my complaints & discusses options of treatment. He is a breath of fresh air compared to so many others that want you in & out and are on to the next patient before you leave the examination room. Thank you Dr. Bajaj.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

anyone but bajaj

Have seen dr bajaj many times at brookhaven. Very rushed, cocky attitude. After being diagnosed with all the "itius'"..diverticulitis, gastritis, ulcerative colitis Said my complaints dont make sense. Have had all the other drs and have not had any problems. Dr Bajaj had terrible bedside manner, rushed, made me feel like I couldnt ask any questions and made me to feel extremely intimidated. Would not see him again. In the office, I have a choice, however in the hospital, its whomever is on call that day. Have had drs pastrich and dr zucker for procedures and follow ups and they are wonderful. As well as drs singh and sano. The office ALWAYS follows up with a phone call.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

gastro procedure

A wonderful/professional Doctor with as good a staff. Extremely clean office throughout. I would recommend Dr. Bajag strongly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Was taken in right on time, staff was courteous and Dr. Bajaj assured me we would find the root of my problem. I felt comfortable and confident when I left. All in all a good experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 26th, 2013

comfortable experience

Dr. Bajaj listened to my issues. He is a doctor who will take the time to figure out what is wrong and has a honest and real approach. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2012

one of the best experiences with any doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Dr Bajaj got in his head that my issue was this one thing and did not care to looking to my other symptoms once he decided what my ailment was. He did not listen to me, when I asked to look into other options.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rahul Bajaj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Patchogue, NY.

  • Dr. Dean Babich

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Sung Jo Kim

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Delia Calo

    Dr. Delia Calo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17