Dr. Rahul Deshmukh MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccomend anyone needing knee or shoulder work to see this doctor! He has a great bed side manner and does excellant work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Pleased to Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, thorough, skilled surgeon. Dr. D came highly recommended and he has given me a pain free life after rotator cuff surgery. The staff and on site physical therapist Josh are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rahul Deshmukh provided a second opinion that was right on target. Following a MRI, he performed arthroscopic surgery for a meniscus problem. He surgical skills are top-notch as witnessed by little to no follow-on pain. This physician is young, personable and very focused on his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Surgeon, Crazy Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it's more the times than his office. Every orthopedic office is way too busy to care. The doctor cares, but the phone staff and the PA's aren't nearly as good as the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind and really addressed my knee issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Highest Regards
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D he's the most amazing, intelligent, talented, caring, most kind Doctor . He listens and he truly cares about my health. He's so sincere and sweet. His PA, Brian, is awesome!! I love these guys and I won't go anywhere else for my Ortho needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Very positive and efficient and decisive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Shoulder reverse replacement surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Deshmukh did total reverse replacement shoulder surgery on my right shoulder after a second rotator cuff tear that couldn't be repaired. He did a great job and my shoulder feels good a s new and no more pain. I highly recommend Dr. Deshmukh for any surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of shoulder pain, I recently underwent shoulder replacement with Dr. Deshmukh. I wish I had done it sooner! My pain is gone and I have full motion of my arm again. The Dr. is a kind and caring physician, the tops in his field. I highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Dr. D, Brian, and Me 😊
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. D, and Brian and the staff. They are top notch ! Very caring, very professional. They always exceed my expectations and go above and beyond what is required. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Dr. Rahul Deshmukh
I highly recommend Dr. Deshmukh. He is not only an amazingly talented surgeon, but he is also a very caring man as well. He has replaced both of my knees, both shoulders and done an Achilles repair. I did wonderfully with all of these due to his expertise and lots of hard work on my part. I hate to think where I would be today without him, his P.A.'s Ryan and Brian and my physical therapist Chris. Thank you so much for everything you have done for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't put into words how Dr. Deshmukh changed my life with his care. I had almost given up, I thought I was going to spend the rest of my life in pain. I visited multiple "specialists" and none of them could figure out what was wrong so they didn't know how to fix it. The first time I visited Dr. Deshmukh he identified the problem and gave me complete confidence that it could be fixed. Dr. Deshmukh actually CALLED ME the night before my surgery to reassure me and answer any last minute questions. Everything was smooth through the intake, surgery and release. Being off of pain medication after three years was a priority for me and thanks to Dr. Deshmukh, I am. I have no pain and my shoulder feels as good as it was before the accident. I only wish I would have gone to him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Deshmukh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.