Dr. Rahul Deshmukh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Surgeon, Crazy Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it's more the times than his office. Every orthopedic office is way too busy to care. The doctor cares, but the phone staff and the PA's aren't nearly as good as the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind and really addressed my knee issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Highest Regards
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D he's the most amazing, intelligent, talented, caring, most kind Doctor . He listens and he truly cares about my health. He's so sincere and sweet. His PA, Brian, is awesome!! I love these guys and I won't go anywhere else for my Ortho needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Very positive and efficient and decisive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Shoulder reverse replacement surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Deshmukh did total reverse replacement shoulder surgery on my right shoulder after a second rotator cuff tear that couldn't be repaired. He did a great job and my shoulder feels good a s new and no more pain. I highly recommend Dr. Deshmukh for any surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of shoulder pain, I recently underwent shoulder replacement with Dr. Deshmukh. I wish I had done it sooner! My pain is gone and I have full motion of my arm again. The Dr. is a kind and caring physician, the tops in his field. I highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Dr. D, Brian, and Me 😊
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. D, and Brian and the staff. They are top notch ! Very caring, very professional. They always exceed my expectations and go above and beyond what is required. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Dr. Rahul Deshmukh
I highly recommend Dr. Deshmukh. He is not only an amazingly talented surgeon, but he is also a very caring man as well. He has replaced both of my knees, both shoulders and done an Achilles repair. I did wonderfully with all of these due to his expertise and lots of hard work on my part. I hate to think where I would be today without him, his P.A.'s Ryan and Brian and my physical therapist Chris. Thank you so much for everything you have done for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't put into words how Dr. Deshmukh changed my life with his care. I had almost given up, I thought I was going to spend the rest of my life in pain. I visited multiple "specialists" and none of them could figure out what was wrong so they didn't know how to fix it. The first time I visited Dr. Deshmukh he identified the problem and gave me complete confidence that it could be fixed. Dr. Deshmukh actually CALLED ME the night before my surgery to reassure me and answer any last minute questions. Everything was smooth through the intake, surgery and release. Being off of pain medication after three years was a priority for me and thanks to Dr. Deshmukh, I am. I have no pain and my shoulder feels as good as it was before the accident. I only wish I would have gone to him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Deshmuck.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Deshmuck to anyone in need of shoulder surgery. This doctor is remarkable. I had a broken humerus bone and ended up having to have rotator cuff surgery. Dr. Deskmukh already came highly recommended and I back up 100% all of the good things I had heard about him, plus more. I honestly believe that after Dr. Deshmukh performing surgery on me, that I will regain 100% use of my right arm. Hands down, THE best surgeon you can get!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon with excellent "bedside manner"... very concerned that I understood all aspects of my treatment and rehab. Personally called after surgery to be sure I was doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr R Deshmukh performed total knee replacement almost two years ago and I feel I do not have any limitations at all. It feels like it is my knee. I dont have any pain,spasm or limit in my motion. It has changed my activity altogether. I can do anything I want. His professionalism is unparalled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Deshmukh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Maximillian Lincoln

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gavan Duffy

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Acevedo

23 years experience

4.0 of 5