Dr. Rahul Deshmukh MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Extremely satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feel I received excellent care and results with my shoulder repair surgery. While Dr. Deshmukh is a highly sought after surgeon, he always was up to date on my case and spent the time to discuss any of my concerns. He always made sure I had all my questions answered. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Dr. D and his staff are the best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D performed a total knee replacement on me approximately 4 months ago, and I am doing fantastic. Not only is he an excellent surgeon but has a wonderful bedside manner and is so kind and caring. The most impressive thing to me was receiving a call the night before the surgery to see if I had any last minute questions or concerns and to reassure me that I was in good hands! That call was unbelievably comforting. I highly recommend Dr. D to anyone looking for a great surgeon who is caring and truly wants to make improve your life through his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccomend anyone needing knee or shoulder work to see this doctor! He has a great bed side manner and does excellant work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Pleased to Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, thorough, skilled surgeon. Dr. D came highly recommended and he has given me a pain free life after rotator cuff surgery. The staff and on site physical therapist Josh are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rahul Deshmukh provided a second opinion that was right on target. Following a MRI, he performed arthroscopic surgery for a meniscus problem. He surgical skills are top-notch as witnessed by little to no follow-on pain. This physician is young, personable and very focused on his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Surgeon, Crazy Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it's more the times than his office. Every orthopedic office is way too busy to care. The doctor cares, but the phone staff and the PA's aren't nearly as good as the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind and really addressed my knee issue.

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Highest Regards
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D he's the most amazing, intelligent, talented, caring, most kind Doctor . He listens and he truly cares about my health. He's so sincere and sweet. His PA, Brian, is awesome!! I love these guys and I won't go anywhere else for my Ortho needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Very positive and efficient and decisive.

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Shoulder reverse replacement surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Deshmukh did total reverse replacement shoulder surgery on my right shoulder after a second rotator cuff tear that couldn't be repaired. He did a great job and my shoulder feels good a s new and no more pain. I highly recommend Dr. Deshmukh for any surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of shoulder pain, I recently underwent shoulder replacement with Dr. Deshmukh. I wish I had done it sooner! My pain is gone and I have full motion of my arm again. The Dr. is a kind and caring physician, the tops in his field. I highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Dr. D, Brian, and Me 😊
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. D, and Brian and the staff. They are top notch ! Very caring, very professional. They always exceed my expectations and go above and beyond what is required. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Deshmukh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.