Dr. Rahul Dewan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Ocoee, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Impressive. Very Thorough, Compassionate.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He asked a lot of questions about my migraine history. He looked through my brain MRI scan. Not just the report, the actual images on the dvd. He was looking for specific things. He was very compassionate and clearly understood migraine issues. I finally have some hope if not of eliminating, then certainly drastically reducing these awful headaches that have plagued me for years. Glad I went. I feel as though I'm in competent hands, and Dr. Dewan's support staff is very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Impressive. Very Thorough, Compassionate.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He asked a lot of questions about my migraine history. He looked through my brain MRI scan. Not just the report, the actual images on the dvd. He was looking for specific things. He was very compassionate and clearly understood migraine issues. I finally have some hope if not of eliminating, then certainly drastically reducing these awful headaches that have plagued me for years. Glad I went. I feel as though I'm in competent hands, and Dr. Dewan's support staff is very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are one of the sweetest you will meet, smart, kind, and even knew a good trick to take vitals as sometimes having your legs bent will mess up your BP reading. Dr Dewan is very knowledgable, however has no bedside manner and no attention to detail. A test from 3 years ago would not give an accurate description now, and a MRI with contrast would probably be better suggested. There are a lot of problems I asked and he just brushed them off such as my hippocampus is shrinking. do not recommend a really bad doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude and condisending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Seems nice and courteous.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I felt a sense of ease with Dr. Dewan just minutes after our first meeting. I was impressed that he read, reviewed and retained my health history in a matter of minutes before my consultation. He had a plan of action and was thorough during my appointment.

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Worst doctor ever!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't know how to deal with his patients. Very rude. Not helpful at all. Asks us everything as if v r the doctor. Would not recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewan didn't seem to be interested in helping his patient. Being a 'Fall risk' he allowed the patient to fall on his knee and didn't call for assistance or help him up. He was rude and very unprofessional in how he spoke to the patient. The nurses and staff were more than amazing at the Health Central hospital in Ocoee. But this man was the absolute worst!

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Awesome Doctor !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Dewan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.