Dr. Rahul Gokhale MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Downers Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a total knee replacement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Skating Coach
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great insight of problem and gives clear solution to specific situations. My daughter is an athlete and had to have surgery on here lower leg. The surgery went great. Recovery was less than antcipated and his follow thru over the next year was prompt. She end up competeing at 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes keen interest of your problem and concerns then takes step by step approach to resolve the issue with pain etc..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
The one you want to go to.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter popped her acl and Dr. Gokhale performed the surgery. She is healing great with no complications . Dr. Gokhale was recommended to me by two other people, one of them physical therapist in Oakbrook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Great Knee Surgeon and Communicator
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We first met Dr. Gokhale after my daughter took a fall and injured her knee. The MRI report showed meniscus damage but was negative about ACL damage. Dr. Gokhale explained why he believed the ACL was seriously damaged. So, we went into surgery prepared to repair the meniscus and to replace the ACL, if necessary. In fact it was required. Dr. Gokhale kept us informed and communicated exactly what he was doing all along the process, from initial visit to post surgery. I can not tell you how happy we are with his performance as a surgeon and an advocate for my daughter's well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
I accompanied a young friend with a broken clavicle to see this doctor in follow-up to an ER visit. Dr. Gokhale's communication and explanations were crystal clear. He was very professional,caring, and a good listener. In addition, he did not seem hurried and answered all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Gokhale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.