Dr. Rahul Reddy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an urgent retina detachment. My Dr referred me to Dr Reddy and I saw him within the hour. My surgery was within 48 hours and the follow up has been wonderful. Eye surgery is always a little frightening but Dr Reddy is so reassuring and I breezed through it very successfully. Only hard part was the week face down and the time with the eyepatch due to gas bubble residue but Dr Reddy provided me with a wonderful letter for AA and they refunded me my airfare within 48 hours when I had to cancel an upcoming flight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Dr. Reddy is a n excellent doctor and surgeon. I recently had a dangerous eye condition which Dr. Reddy diagnosed and successfully treated. I see Dr. Reddy regularly, and he is always pleasant and most importantly he keeps me abreast of test results, and/or any concerns I might have. I highly recommend Dr. Reddy to anyone who is seeking an extraordinary ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reddy is excellent. He is friendly, but, also very professional. He answers all your questions. He is an outstanding Doctor, and, always has a smile for you. Dr. Reddy's staff is very, very good also. They too are friendly and professional. My condition requires some special medication, and, they worked very, very hard to provide it. Great Doctor, Great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
High praise!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor who fully answers questions when you have anything to ask. Well functioning office considering the high patient count. So no complaints about him, just compliments!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent about 5 minutes with me and barely spoke to me. A waste of my time and insurance money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reddy is an exceptional physician who excellent follow up care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Extra Time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reddy is one of the finest doctors I have ever known. He took extra time to answer questions and made me very comfortable even though I was scared to death
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mine was an emergency appointment. I was seen almost immediately, after consultation with a medical clinic. I had a detached retina. The surgery was performed the same afternoon! No pain, no discomfort and I am healing well, so far. Thank you Dr. Reddy and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Wonderful, knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient, thorough, explained procedures fully, kept the seriousness to a patient management level, willing to take a few more minutes to answer questions and explain diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reddy saved my life by finding an ocular tumor very early. He is very thorough and friendly. I highly recommend his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Would see him again!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Reddy for a preventative retinal exam. He was extremely patient, answered all of my questions, and gave me additional information. He gave his full attention and was not in a hurry. I would absolutely go back to him in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reddy is knowledgeable, confident, kind, understanding, and totally put me at ease on a very frightening day for me. He immediately diagnosed my issue and put a plan in place. Within 15 minutes he performed a laser procedure on my retinal tear, stopping any further damage or detachment. His demeanor is authoritative but at the same time it is caring and not rushed. He treats me as a person before a patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Reddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sun City, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Chrysanne Rinderknecht

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Walman

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Horsley

11 years experience

5.0 of 5