Dr. Rahul Anand MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Fairfield, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 52 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Best Pain Doc in CT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A has taken care of my headaches and neck pain for year. He provides pain burning procedures for my neck and migraines. He was referred by Dr. Werely my neurologist. His staff and PA are kind as well. I have recommended my family and friends to. If you want to get better with procedures see Dr. Anand. If you want drugs, he's not your guy...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an athlete with disc injuries in my neck. My training requires me to be at my best on a daily basis. Dr. Anand is intelligent, caring, and super friendly. Dr. Anand has been able to keep me on the field without having to get surgery. He is an awesome guy with a great staff. If you experience uncomfortable pain, stiffnes, or spasms I highly recommend you see Dr. Anand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Terrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor with an even worse bedside manner. Condescending and even worse to women. Would not recommend to anyone for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor with an even worse bedside manner. Condescending and even worse to women. Would not recommend to anyone for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Anand for a number of years now, and he greatly helps my cervical spine pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Dr Anand ,Very helpful with your pain management if you don't mind being verbally assaulted by him on occasion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anand used to be a kind and caring doctor when he first started his practice . I was treated by him for. back pain successfully for years Over the years he has become angry , sinicle , mean, arrogant Impatient and uncaring person I don't know if it's his experience dealing with the few bad people looking for pain medicine or his general u happiness with his personal life He attacked me personally not once but twice before I decided to never return I later found out that many people share this experience and it helped me to not take it personally I will no longer recommend him to the many friends and colleges I have refferrd him to in the past
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Best Pain Management
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly intelligent top notch doctor who manages pain without pushing pills. He treats pain at its source and is extremely skilled at what he does. He tells it like it is, so don't look for sugar coating, we are all adults here. If someone can help you with pain, Dr. Anand is the one to see. Excellent PA and the rest of the staff too. I would highly recommend Dr Anand to anyone in need of pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Lousy Doctor
This guy is terrible, a cold, arrogant, insulting excuse for a physician. I should have researched his reviews before wasting my time seeing him. Check before you go. Many others share my low opinion of the jerk. I wouldn't let him treat my dog. Really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We are an interventional and comprehensive pain center. The patient was given a comprehensive and detailed plan. The patient was looking for one thing only, and we don't subscribe to that nonsense. Read CDC/FDA regulations regarding medication management. Good luck.


5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
work injury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work for Griffin hospital. I had a shot in my back for sciatica after being injured at work. I am doing great, and work again. Dr. A is a good guy and honest. I recommend him. thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Not Impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant, cold, I could have googled my questions and learned more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dr. Anand is extremely detail oriented and educated. If you take time to listen and pursue his outlined plan you would have recovered. Just ask thousands of his improved patients.


5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
CHANGE DOCTORS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing another Dr in a very large orthopaedic group for several years and still in pain.Dr Anand did more for me in a few months than the previous group did in years.I would recommend changing Drs to get the help you need it worked for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Relief of headaches
I was sent by my neurologist for an occipital block for 3 months of headaches. Dr Anand's staff provided me with the shot and my pain has improved. I don't need medications including alleve. His office and assistAnt was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Anand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Saffir

32 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Kirschenbaum

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Caramico

28 years experience

1.0 of 5