Dr. Rahul Sawant MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Franklin, MA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience at the clinic has been very good. There is enough technology there, requests or call backs are handled efficiently and in a timely manner. Dr.Sawant is a caring, professional physician. Personally, I would rather have a doctor who talks to you and listens to what you say rather than someone looking at a computer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Practice seems antiquated; No use of electronic medical records?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operates his practice out of his house. No laptop to take down your information or to send Rx directly to pharmacy. Unlike some PCPs, you can't get a simple PAP smear, or recommendation of where to go for one. I want a PCP that makes my life easier and I feel like this one is way behind the times. I think he uses Yahoo! Calendar to book appointments. While I am confident he is a real doctor, the atmosphere is just not for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sawant is a very good doctor. He shows concern for the patient and is a very good listener. I've only been onboard for about a year but I am impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Does he really exist?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is dads doctor over at the Blaire house in Milford. Dad has been there for over a year and I have met him once. At the time dad was having difficulty with his diabetes where he quickly told me not his expertise bring him to an endocrinologist. Since then dad has declined, and many questions arise on the best way to care for dad in his final years. Sadly, we must rely on the wonderful nurses and nurse practioners to make some of these difficult decisions when in fact Dr. Sawant should be the one over looking his overall care plan and speaking to the family. He certainly gets paid through the VA compensation as seeing dad several times a month but again I am not even convinced this man exists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
WONDERFUL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sawant is a wonderful doctor. He really does listen to the patient and works with them to find the best solution. I am very happy to have him as my doctor and if you are looking for a doctor who will remember who you are after you leave his sight, you should chose Dr. Sawant. He is a smart and kind person as well as a very professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rahul Sawant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, MA.