ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rahul Vangala Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahul Vangala?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Excellent physician and staff

I am always so impressed and grateful for Dr. Vangala and his staff when I visit. He is thorough, patient, thoughtful and kind. He is also a brilliant diagnostician. I cannot say enough about how helpful he and his staff are. Everyone is friendly, helpful and always willing to expend extra effort to address whatever concerns patients have. Thanks for that!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Dr. Vangala is a wonderful doctor. He is kind, very knowledgeable, and on target with his diagnosis. I heartily recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

I've been to better ran offices.

I found the staff to be inadequately knowledgeable regarding insurance coverage and billing. This is the first medical office I have been to that could not provide the out-of-pocket cost for an office visit (including procedures done within office). My usual experience with other offices has been to be informed of what is covered before a test is performed and then pay the out-of-pocket at the end of the visit. Instead, I had the unpleasant surprise of a bill (please keep in mind I had called before 2 separate visits to enquire how much the visits would be and was told I would be charge my copayment. This was not the case.) My advice to you if you must use this doctor is to request what tests will be done in the office and call your insurance company to find out what portion is your responsibility because the staff will not be able to help nor, if asked, proved accurate information. The nurses were professional and very friendly, but Dr. Vangala tends not to listen. I have experience having him talk right over me and inaccurately answering questions because he did not stop to hear what I asked. This did not happen all the time but it happened enough to make me consider seeking another doctor. He does seem knowledgeable but needs to work on his bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Love Dr V and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Wait time wasn't long at all, maybe 15 minutes. Staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Vangala is very kind, is knowledgeable about his field, and asks lots of questions before making a diagnosis or suggesting tests. He took the time to answer all of my questions, and I had many. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Dr Vangala is a great doctor who cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Good caring individual who listens and helps people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Very good and thorough...spends a great deal of time with all the members of my family that are his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2008

good caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rahul Vangala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. Jeremiah Bivins

    Dr. Jeremiah Bivins

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Macon, GA 2.62 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Overholt

    Dr. Robert Overholt

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Macon, GA 2.62 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    54
  • Dr. Robert Overholt

    Allergy and Immunology

    Macon, GA 2.62 mi