The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rahuldev Bhalla Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rahuldev Bhalla?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Very Profesional and compassionate

The way he conduct he's self and explain my problem , was so ease to understand. Thanks for your time. .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Great Urologist

Dr. Balla performed a robotic prostatectomy in 2009 in Stony Brook, NY. I had a great recovery and an cancer free after 6 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Neobladder

I had bladder cancer that compromised my bladder wall. Dr. Bhalla, removed the bad bladder & fashioned a new bladder from a piece of small intestine. I am three years out now, all plumbing is working well and cancer is gone. How do I rate Dr. Bhalla? What do you think? I will never be able to thank this guy enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Unprofessional

I went to him for a kidney mass. He wanted to operate immediately but said to schedule and I could get second opinion. I did so and then tried to cancel procedure. He called me and changed his diagnosis to 80% chance it was cancer . I do not trust him any longer. I still have my kidney several years later and I am doing well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

false sense of security

Was recommended to see bhalla for removal of prostate. Upon initial visit, i asked how many of the robotic procedures he had performed and was told +_ 400 or so. I went to see him because of his supposed skill in robotics. I assumed he was going to perform the operation(WRONG) as it turns out he did not ,apparantly he was just a by-stander watching or ready to assist. I know stoney brook is a teaching hospital but i was never informed that he would not actually be operating. I had asked at a later date who actually operated and never received a response back. If you visit him for a procedure GET A WRITTEN DOCUMENT STATING WHO WILL ACTUALLY BEING DOING THE SURGERY. He lied to me on the initial visit, he made it fairly clear he was going to operate and did not.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rahuldev Bhalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Bonomo

    Urology

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Marc Greenstein

    Dr. Marc Greenstein

    Urology, General Surgery

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (36)
    20
  • Dr. Stuart Shoengold

    Dr. Stuart Shoengold

    Urology

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    41