Dr. Rainer Gruessner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life. I Thank him for my life he gave mack to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
A doctor who brings hope to his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruessner brought in a team of experts to evaluate my transplant options. All of them, and staff was very caring and supportive. Even though I didn't have all the funding resources for my transplant, I was still accepted for treatment for my condition. Because of this great transplant team I was given a definitive diagnosis, which was followed up with ongoing tests, and treatments that could be done in the meantime. I have called other transplant centers that wont even begin care for a patient unless transplant fundings are in place. I highly recommend this doctor because he cares, and shows concern for all his patients regardless of economical status.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruessner was very knowledgeable about my problem. He kept me informed about choices , treatment options and scheduling. I felt I was in very capable hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Pediatric liver transplant
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gruessner performed a split liver transplant on our tiny 6 month old 14# son almost 12 yrs ago. Perhaps he can be viewed as 'blunt' with not a lot of bedside manner and very 'egotistical', but he saved our son's life and his very self-assuredness was very assuring to us. Maybe there's a bit of the 'god' complex going on, but I'd want a surgeon who self-confident and knows it! Our son is doing great 12 yrs later and not many thought he'd make it. A million thank yous, Dr. Gruessner! His exact words to us prior to our tiny son's tranplant were "You want me doing this" and yes, that ego was quite reassuring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Mrs. Don Barron (Maria Isabel) Barron
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
explained very well the procedure,that I would go through on my pancreas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Impressed with himself!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to know how great he is wait around he'll tell you. They care nothing about education. Ask his transplant director. She doesn't even have a masters degree and she isn't even a nurse. How the heck did she get the job?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
sucks
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no phd and thinks he is some sort of GOD...He should be removed from any kind of practice...discusting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very egotistical - unconcerned about his patients. - all about him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rainer Gruessner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Vivian Gahtan

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kalenda Kasangana

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Yerkes

4.5 of 5