ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rainer Gruessner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rainer Gruessner?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

This man saved my life. I Thank him for my life he gave mack to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

A doctor who brings hope to his patients

Dr. Gruessner brought in a team of experts to evaluate my transplant options. All of them, and staff was very caring and supportive. Even though I didn't have all the funding resources for my transplant, I was still accepted for treatment for my condition. Because of this great transplant team I was given a definitive diagnosis, which was followed up with ongoing tests, and treatments that could be done in the meantime. I have called other transplant centers that wont even begin care for a patient unless transplant fundings are in place. I highly recommend this doctor because he cares, and shows concern for all his patients regardless of economical status.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Dr. Gruessner was very knowledgeable about my problem. He kept me informed about choices , treatment options and scheduling. I felt I was in very capable hands.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Pediatric liver transplant

Dr. Gruessner performed a split liver transplant on our tiny 6 month old 14# son almost 12 yrs ago. Perhaps he can be viewed as 'blunt' with not a lot of bedside manner and very 'egotistical', but he saved our son's life and his very self-assuredness was very assuring to us. Maybe there's a bit of the 'god' complex going on, but I'd want a surgeon who self-confident and knows it! Our son is doing great 12 yrs later and not many thought he'd make it. A million thank yous, Dr. Gruessner! His exact words to us prior to our tiny son's tranplant were "You want me doing this" and yes, that ego was quite reassuring!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Mrs. Don Barron (Maria Isabel) Barron

explained very well the procedure,that I would go through on my pancreas.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Impressed with himself!

If you want to know how great he is wait around he'll tell you. They care nothing about education. Ask his transplant director. She doesn't even have a masters degree and she isn't even a nurse. How the heck did she get the job?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

sucks

This doctor has no phd and thinks he is some sort of GOD...He should be removed from any kind of practice...discusting

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Very egotistical - unconcerned about his patients. - all about him

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rainer Gruessner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Vivian Gahtan

    Dr. Vivian Gahtan

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Ajay Jain

    Dr. Ajay Jain

    General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Judith Birungi

    General Surgery, Residency

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3