Dr. Raiqua Arastu MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Live Oak, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares for her patients and encourages good health habits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
My problem with this Doctor is their billing department. They consistently over bill me. I have a $10 co_pay and they are always billing me more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was given allergy tests and came back with mixed reactions. She did not repeat or try another route-- was told sensitive to things. Went to another allergists--tested again and found out I have many allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Dale Vickers
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arastu has been my alergist for quite a number of years. I have nothing but good things to say about her personally and as a professional care giver.With her help,I have learned to keep myself almost completely free of alergy symptoms, and sinus infections year round.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Momma Margie
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family has horrible allergies, but since seeing Dr. Arastu, we have relief. Getting an appt was easy, got in the same week, I called (@ the Huebner office). Wait time wasn't bad at all. The nurse was excellent with the kids. I would highly recommend Dr. Arastu to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Not MY Allergist!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Arastu about 5 years ago, following a horrific latex allergy from toobing on the river & she was unable to determine from basic skin tests, given to everyone. She dismissed me as "non-allergic rhinitis" meaning I'm allergies to nothing yet sensitive. My PCP wanted to hospitalize me due to open, weeping sores. I believe treatment to be sub-par, and overall rude & indifferent behaviors from doctor and staff. Later discussions over the years with other patients (mom, friends) have proven the same. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raiqua Arastu, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Live Oak, TX.