ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raiqua Arastu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raiqua Arastu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raiqua Arastu?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Great Bedside Manner

She cares for her patients and encourages good health habits.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

My problem with this Doctor is their billing department. They consistently over bill me. I have a $10 co_pay and they are always billing me more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Misdiagnosed

Was given allergy tests and came back with mixed reactions. She did not repeat or try another route-- was told sensitive to things. Went to another allergists--tested again and found out I have many allergies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Dale Vickers

Dr Arastu has been my alergist for quite a number of years. I have nothing but good things to say about her personally and as a professional care giver.With her help,I have learned to keep myself almost completely free of alergy symptoms, and sinus infections year round.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Momma Margie

Our whole family has horrible allergies, but since seeing Dr. Arastu, we have relief. Getting an appt was easy, got in the same week, I called (@ the Huebner office). Wait time wasn't bad at all. The nurse was excellent with the kids. I would highly recommend Dr. Arastu to my friends and family

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Not MY Allergist!

I saw Dr. Arastu about 5 years ago, following a horrific latex allergy from toobing on the river & she was unable to determine from basic skin tests, given to everyone. She dismissed me as "non-allergic rhinitis" meaning I'm allergies to nothing yet sensitive. My PCP wanted to hospitalize me due to open, weeping sores. I believe treatment to be sub-par, and overall rude & indifferent behaviors from doctor and staff. Later discussions over the years with other patients (mom, friends) have proven the same. :(

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raiqua Arastu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Live Oak, TX.

  • Dr. Adrian Letz

    Dr. Adrian Letz

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Live Oak, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Nadine Liu

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Live Oak, TX 0.22 mi

    3.1
    (41)
    26
  • Dr. Jatin Patel

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Live Oak, TX 0.67 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    17