ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raisa Platte Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raisa Platte?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Nice job!

Very caring and honest in diagnosis and treatment. Very pleased with Dr. Platte.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Pain doctor

I would NEVER see this doctor again. The only thing I really remember from my app't was her saying, "You will live in pain for the rest of your life." She scheduled a surgery, then postponed it a week before. She promised to call me. I wait by the phone all day. She never did. Liar! Then the day before my pre-op her staff called to say she quit! It was Christmas time and we were scrambling to find a replacement surgeon, who I met less than 12 hours before my surgery. It was hirrible and traumatic, and she made it that way by not caring a bit about her patient's welfare. Thank Dr. Platte for helping ensure my therapist makes a lot off me for the PTSD you so deftly contributed to. Beware of this doctor and the hospital she now works at. Beware! They don't care about you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

registered nurse

This provider was incredibly rude, wit ha poor bedside manner. She appeared to be put out with taking care of me while I was ill, scared and in pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Uncaring

This Doctor left ALL her patients high and dry, just quit!! So much for her statement of "caring for women", a lot of us have had to put our lives on hold now until a new doctor is found and surgery can be rescheduled again. The Hipocratic oath obviously didnt resonate with her morals. Her patients have made choices in their lives to accomadate her surgery schedule such as jobs, vacations, finding extra help needed in the home during recovery, and now the new year will start and ALL deductibles and co pays will need to be met again. For some this is now going to be a financial burden.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

I had some complications after surgery. Dr. Platte accommodated my need to schedule a first time appointment for her particular skills after the surgery. She reviewed my history in depth - very impressive. Her approach mirrored mine: wait to see if it heals, not additional surgery. She creatively attempted a lab test to evaluate my condition. Her doctor-patient manner is excellent. One staff member was offended by my anger at my condition at my first appointment, for which I apologized.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Platte was the best Doctor I have ever been a patient to. I not only was a patient of hers but became close friends with her as well. Dr. Platte clearly stands above most Doctor's since you are not a number or just a patient but instead someone she cares for and follows up with. Dr. Platte has since moved on to another state since my treatment, but if I need to see a Doctor in the future I will travel to Michigan to see her. I trust her abilities to do the right procedure with the most up to date modern equipment and modern techniques. Dr. Platte will forever be a a professional Doctor and will always be a student with the most up to date pain free procedures. Thanks for being the best........

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Finally!

Finally a local FEMALE doc to deal with personal female issues! She has given me hope of being able to enjoy intercourse again. Im happy, my husband is happy... and my vagina is happy! We are working on the embarrassing leakage also... and ive already had 75% improvement WITHOUT SURGERY!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Thorough and knows her stuff!

My new patient appt was approx 1 hour, but I had the staffs total attention. I had issues with prolapse and she was able to make me physically comfortable until surgery. I heard she is an awesome surgeon, especially robotic repairs. I was skeptical of a new Dr in town, but knowing the office.. They only employ the best. Her nurse was great with explaining things after my appointment and following up with me promptly with any questions I had. Plus Dr Platte personally called me to review test results, and the day after surgery. Can't find many Drs wiling to do that anymore! She really cares about her patients. I'm unsure if the first reviewer is talking about the same Dr because I have nothing but good things to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Excellent

I found the doctor attentive. She took time to listen, made eye contact the whole time and was very kind. Best of all she seems to really know her business. I've had too much experience with docs in her specialty and I think she is one of the best. I found her warm and caring and I appreciate her directness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raisa Platte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Husam Abed

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    24
  • Dr. Elizabeth Luce

    Dr. Elizabeth Luce

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Monica Gary

    Dr. Monica Gary

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4