Dr. Raj Gupta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT go to this DR. !! I was misdiagnosed not once, but twice, had my driver's license suspended for no reason and then was charged $ to do the paperwork to get it back. This "man" in running a scam. He will put you through a bunch of tests you don't need to charge your insurance. Dr. Kumar ruined my life to make a buck. Do yourself a favor and see ANY other DR.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
very knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeable. Courteous staff but totally overworked. Getting a follow up appoiointment, not so easy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Keep Looking!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time, keep looking. You can do much better trust me. If I could give negative stars for" Spends Time with Me" and "Follows Up After Visit", It would be negative 5
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Neurology Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar is one of the best medical doctors I have ever visited. He is very punctual, courteous, humble and warm person who always maintain his composure. His professional knowledge and bedsite manners are par excellence. He can explain complex medical terminology with simple day to day words and examples. I would recommend him without hesitation to anybody who yearns for the best. Waiting time to get the initial appointment can be sometimes long, but I believe that he s worth waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was travel from another country . While on her travel she had a problem and we were referred to Dr Raj. I was't sure if her insurance would cover . However I contacted Dr. Raj . He immediately gave me a appointment and assured me not worry about any insurance . He was very caring and for him patients comes first. He even helped me file insurance . He assured my mom that she would be ok within couple of day . His staff was very courteous and even followed up . In the end my mom was ok and she always remembers him as a very nice and ethical doctor. The insurance also covered the cost . I would recommend him anytime. Thank Dr Raj.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Poor staff and makes you wonder what happens behind closed doors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr.Kumar for 5 months, I was rescheduled or had my appointments canceled per staffing issues 4 times, on my last appointment, I showed up at my appointment and there was no doctor present in office that day. HORRIBLE staffing! Good luck if you want to call and speak to someone about any of your concerns...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if its about your life, you'd go to the best doctor. I think Dr. Raj will be my choice. Great service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar is a very caring physician.My mother has advanced dementia and many times I have called him to consult over the phone. He always return my calls and provide excellent neurological care. I would recommend him strongly to anyone who needs neurological care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Don't waste your time
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 6 months of giving the benefit of the doubt to Dr. Kumar, I still have no idea of what is wrong with me, nor does he. After a number of doctor visitis with him, he still does not know who I am or why I am seeing him. He continues to run tests, does not follow up on them and cannot answer any of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
best neurologist in bay area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar is the best physician I have ever seen. He doesn't waste your time. He is accurate in his diagnosis and take time to explain test results and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
excellent medical care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar is a very caring physician. He takes time in explaining problem and treatment to the patients. I am very happy with epilepsy care as I am free of seizures after seeing several other neurologists. He is the best in the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great neurologist .His knowledge is uptodate . He has very good bedsite manners. He is also board certified .iwill strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raj Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Akshay Shah

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajesh Gupta

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Gandhi

be the first to rate this Doctor