ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raj Dugel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raj Dugel?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raj Dugel?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Professional and kind doctor

Doctor Dugel is professional, kind and extremely knowledgable For my urgent eye care needs, I was shown respect and understanding as a new patient. The friendly office staff fit me into the busy schedule the same day (as well as a follow up visit) and I appreciate all of their efforts to support me. I would highly recommend Dr. Dugel.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

DR DUGEL

Dr Dugel provides great care and is an excellent Doctor. He comes highly rated from several other physicians. My pre and post operative surgery have been positive experiences. Very knowledgeable, thorough, exudes trust and confidence in his demeanor. The staff is also efficient and accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Cataract surgery

Dr Dugel is highly knowledgeable and proficient in the latest cataract surgery techniques. He performed two surgeries after consultation where he discussed all options available and offered his recommendation as to the optimal procedure. His office was very accommodating regarding the surgery schedules and follow up care. His hospital staff was very efficient (called to confirm appointments prior to surgery and with other pre-op paperwork). Hospital procedure was seamless and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

About 8 years ago, I saw Dr. Dugel for eye problems. He completely misdiagnosed my issue, and I have been going blind with glaucoma. He even admitted he failed in his diagnosis. The progression has steadily increased, in spite of all the expensive medications I have used, to now I only see gray. I have been devastated. Be very, very careful if you decide to see him as a patient. He destroyed my life!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Great Doctor Terrible Office Staff. .

Dr is great his staff is awful. They have never been great and they are worse since his practice was taken over by Providence Little Co. Of Mary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Cataract Surgery

Five years ago, Dr. Dugel performed cataract replacement surgery on my right eye. This past week, he performed similar surgery on my left eye. The results both time were fantastic! For the first time in 40 years I do not have to wear contacts or glasses. He worked closely with me to select replacement implants to create effective mono-vision, so one eye is focused for reading and one eye is focused for distance. The results are perfect!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Excellent doctor

Dr Dugel saved my eyesight. He discovered that I had a perforated retina and sent me to a retina specialist immediately. He even made the call! Had it not been for him, I would have had a detached retina.

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

best surgeon in south bay

Dr. Dugel removed cataracts from both of my eyes and implanted a new state-of-the art toric lens in both eyes. I no longer have astigmatism and this is the clearest I have seen in over ten years! His waiting time might be a little long and his office staff may not be the friendliest, but he is a true masterful, experience, skilled surgeon! In the end, that's all that matters.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Simply the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

do not use this doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Good Doctor bad office staff

very impressed with Dr. Dugel's credentials and ability to quickly diagnosis the problem. He knows his profession. Wait time is often long so plan accordingly. Office staff is not the best. I was told 9 months after my first visit that my insurance was not accepted. This caused undue financial hardship and now i'm frantically working with the insurance to get this mess resolved.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Every single bad review of Dr. Dugel is true!!! He is a heartless and unprofessional! Do yourself a favor and look for another doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raj Dugel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Harwood

    Ophthalmology

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Erold Jean-Francois

    Dr. Erold Jean-Francois

    Ophthalmology

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Laura Burke

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Torrance, CA 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1