Dr. Raj Gupta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Peekskill, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered from excessive day time sleepiness for some time and went to see Dr. Gupta. He diagnose my condition right away and arranged my sleep study immediately. After the sleep study he loaned me CPAP right away and I did not have to wait several week for my insurance to approve CPAP. This was above and beyond what I expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Kudos to Dr. Gupta
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta has taken Great care of my Parents. I Highly recommend him to Everyone. Very kind, understanding and most of all, gives YOU, the patient and family, his Undivided Attention. Office Staff is very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta took car of me for years. Office staff was nice and co operative. I never had to wait for appointment and practice went our of their way to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER --- SPARE YOURSELF!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone; not even my worst enemy. I was initially thought to have a sleep disorder and was sent for an MSLT. I later found out that the results were false due to unfit conditions (lights on, noisy, blinds open, given coffee by nurse the morning of). Additionally, Dr. Gupta sent me for the study knowing that the medication I was on would hinder my results, making an accurate diagnosis impossible, which I later found out. Dr. Gupta diagnosed me with a life-altering condition without having solid data. He did not carry out the protocol that someone with a medical degree should adhere to. The doctor was flat out negligent. Not to mention, he put me on amphetamines without even knowing for sure what I had! After several months of being on medication that was not working and learning that my symptoms were not improving, I began to question the doctor. He had no answers for me and began to retrace his steps. He started performing tests that should have been done prior to putting me on medication. The lack of professionalism was appalling. I was sitting in the examination room when the doctor told me he would return in a few minutes. Since I was right across the hall from his office, I heard the doctor fumbling through his files, huffing and puffing, cussing to himself, and finally, after waiting nearly twenty minutes, Dr. Gupta returned with no answers for me. He simply upped the dosage of my medication, and said see you in a month. During me next follow up, the doctor requested that I wear a sleep monitor on my arm for a week to view my sleep patterns. After obtaining the results, Dr. Gupta told me that I had irregular sleep patterns, advised that I regulate my sleep schedule, took me completely off the amphetamines that he had me taking for nearly six months, and retracted the diagnosis he initially gave me! He showed no remorse or emotion and actually smiled while telling me this information. The doctor stated that my MSLT was inconclusive since the medication I was on at the time actually kept me awake. So why bother doing the study knowing that it would not provide solid evidence? Not to mention, I was put on dangerous medication that could potentially harm you if taken when not needed. You would hope a practicing doctor would know such a thing...Do yourself a favor, and go see a specialist from NYU or Colombia. Dr. Gupta's shenanigans are not worth your time or troubles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
No compassion
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside mannerNo compassionUntrustworthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Unhappy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "Dr" is condesending and has no bed-side manner. I did not trust him the first time I met him. Many other Physicians in area agree he is an idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
MR STEVE SCALZI
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF AS WELL

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it is always a pleasure visiting the office. The office staff is friendly and helpful and my doctor is very thorough and concientious. I reccomend him to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2008
misdiagnossed completely
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was treated for asthma when i had pneumonia,also had severe fluid in lungs,did not listen to me when i complained about treatment i was getting,checked myself into hospital and was immediatly diagnossed as having pneumonia and collapsed lung
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raj Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peekskill, NY.