Dr. Raj Kanodia MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Very rude and arrogant. If I could give him 0 stars, would. He gave me uneven injections in my face and then told me my face is not symmetrical. I will never return to this awful physician and I recommend you don't either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Unpleasant and Aggressive
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a drama queen this doctor is. Aggressive and unpleasant. He doean't care if you are comfortable with him or his suggestions..his word is god's word. Really awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Best injections doctor in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got Facial Injections here and it was amazing! He filled my laugh lines and did Botox injections so easily and pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanodia is very professional. He knows what he is doing. I had a great appointment with him! He is the Best! I decided to make my surgery with him and nobody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanodia performed elective rhinoplasty on me about 14 years ago. The post-operative results are horrific (i.e. cookie cutter, very artificial looking). A revision rhinoplasty will likely be required. Currently the tip is turned up dramatically and one nostril is much larger than the other. Also, the septum is now very asymmetrical. It's a shame, because he took what in retrospect was a natural looking nose (appropriate/suitable for my face) and completely botched/ruined it. In my opinion this doctor has a horrible bedside manner and even worse aesthetic sense. He's in a business that preys on peoples' insecurities. Don't be fooled by all the nice before and after photos. The majority of cosmetic surgery photos are not publicly available. Dr.'s only show their good procedures, not their bad ones. The world responds much better to natural looking people than to people who've had plastic surgery. No matter how good the surgery, people will likely notice you've had something done. They may question your integrity and level of confidence. If I could go back in time, I 100% would not have had the surgery. It was one of the worst decisions in my life. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Best doctor in his field!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanodia is the best doctor for the money. Best on fillers, best on rhinoplasty. Other doctors go to him to train. Other doctors go to him for their procedures. I trust him and have been seeing him for over 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
WORST DOCTOR> avoid this mofo at all costs
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the results of septorhinoplasty were the worst. the operation, I don't even want to talk about, the post operative days that I had huge tamponst in my throat and couldn't breath for 4 days, I actually preferred dying than not being able to breath for 4 days straight. the results are horrible, tip of my nose click clocks like a dangling something and the breathing didn't improve at all if it didn't get worse.He ripssofff a big time and overall he is an emotionless, cold, rude, and unclean. I hope no one goes to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Stay away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here my opinion having had rhinoplasty by Dr. Kanodia. It was the worst decision I ever made. He performed very aggressively and the post-operative result is a cookie-cutter, upturned, artificial, nauseating result. His nurse anesthetist gave way too much anesthesia and I woke up vomiting profusely. Cavalierly, I was told I was a "light-weight". I could have died.

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanodia performed my rhinoplasty in 2008. I absolutely love my new nose, it is extremely subtle and no one has ever guessed I had it done. One note about Dr. Kanodia - he is extremely arrogant - but in my mind it is worth the nose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Such arrogant doctor! " God gave me a talent And i am a artist."
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Booked my surgery 6 months ahead by phone. Day before my surgery I had 5 minutes of extremely nasty consultation. I was so excite, I told him "nice To meet you" and I did not get answer back. About the nose job, he didn't do any thing, even my mom don't realize I got plastic surgery and after years I told her about it, she just don't believe, I payed a fortune and my nose still the same... Well, almost the same, because after the surgery I just don't smell any thing. After all I still believe Dr KANODIA is able to do wonderful job, but for some reason I don't know why this "artist" didn't have inspiration the work on my face and he just gave a the worse consultation in my life ( and deep I had feeling he knew he acted bad! But he is arrogant enough for merci).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
rhinoplasty
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
nose
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he did an amazing job on my nose. especially my breathing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raj Kanodia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.