ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raj Shrivastava Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raj Shrivastava?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raj Shrivastava?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Best Doctor I've Ever Been To

Dr.Raj saved my life. I couldn't be any more thankful for him. He is a miracle worker.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

really outstanding surgeon and compassionate doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Highly recommend

Dr. Shrivastava was kind and compassionate, taking the time to go through the entire surgical process thoroughly. I was put at ease immediately I could tell he really cared about helping me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Smart, kind, patient & stellar Doctor

I went today to see Dr. Shrivastava for the first time based on my cardiologist's recommendation. He is so wonderful and intelligent, I instantly loved him! He is my new neurosurgeon. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

The best...

Outstanding surgeon. Very compassionate. Took time to help me when many surgeons said I couldn't be treated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Great surgeon

top notch doctor and surgeon. Excellent experience and outcomes. Very easy to get an appointment

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Very warm, loving doctor. He is at the top of my list of amazing doctors. I wish all of my mom's doctors were like him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Great experience with Doctor Shrivastava & Staff

Very kind man, very experienced doctor. Underwent a Cervical Diskectomy , and he could not have been better. From start to finish I felt comfortable with him and his staff. I can not thank him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

My surgery

Dr. Raj shrivastava made the scariest time of my life easier to bare. He is kind and explains what needs to be done so that you can understand.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Superior Human Being

I have a rare neuro disorder.This Dr. was the first doctor to treat me as a whole person, and was fully experienced.I had complete confidence in him and his staff a totally superb package. I was blessed to have been in his care. He removed a cyst on my spinal cord that had been causing me pain for more time than I can remember. No other dr.or MRI discovered it. I am happy to say in this area I am now completely pain free. I intend to see Dr. Raj forever. I was all doctors had his ethics, intelligence and respect for his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Had a Microvascualr Decompression 3 yrs ago

Doc Raj is the best doctor EVER. He is brilliant and youngish. This makes him up to date on the latest, yet has done 100's of craniodomies. He had worked & trained w/Dr. Sen, who is a total Rockstar amongst neurosurgeons. I'd call Doc Raj a "Rockstar in the making". I had my surgery with him 3 yrs ago at St Lukes, and I am now TOTALLY CURED of my Trigeminal Neuralgia, NO MORE MEDS. The pharmaceutical companies must hate these great surgeons, but they are our medical heroes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

Top notch surgeon and person.

Dr.Shrivastava performed my craniotomy and he is very professional, courteous and easy to talk with. I would immediately recommend him to other patients looking for a neurosurgeon. During office visits and while in the hospital, I received as much time as necessary to ask any questions I had etc. This guy is top notch.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raj Shrivastava is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Isabelle Germano

    Dr. Isabelle Germano

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    32
  • Dr. Arthur Jenkins III

    Dr. Arthur Jenkins III

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (56)
    20
  • Dr. Raymund Yong

    Dr. Raymund Yong

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    11