Dr. Raj Shrivastava MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really outstanding surgeon and compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shrivastava was kind and compassionate, taking the time to go through the entire surgical process thoroughly. I was put at ease immediately I could tell he really cared about helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Smart, kind, patient & stellar Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went today to see Dr. Shrivastava for the first time based on my cardiologist's recommendation. He is so wonderful and intelligent, I instantly loved him! He is my new neurosurgeon. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
The best...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon. Very compassionate. Took time to help me when many surgeons said I couldn't be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
top notch doctor and surgeon. Excellent experience and outcomes. Very easy to get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very warm, loving doctor. He is at the top of my list of amazing doctors. I wish all of my mom's doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Great experience with Doctor Shrivastava & Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind man, very experienced doctor. Underwent a Cervical Diskectomy , and he could not have been better. From start to finish I felt comfortable with him and his staff. I can not thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
My surgery
Dr. Raj shrivastava made the scariest time of my life easier to bare. He is kind and explains what needs to be done so that you can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Superior Human Being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare neuro disorder.This Dr. was the first doctor to treat me as a whole person, and was fully experienced.I had complete confidence in him and his staff a totally superb package. I was blessed to have been in his care. He removed a cyst on my spinal cord that had been causing me pain for more time than I can remember. No other dr.or MRI discovered it. I am happy to say in this area I am now completely pain free. I intend to see Dr. Raj forever. I was all doctors had his ethics, intelligence and respect for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Had a Microvascualr Decompression 3 yrs ago
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Raj is the best doctor EVER. He is brilliant and youngish. This makes him up to date on the latest, yet has done 100's of craniodomies. He had worked & trained w/Dr. Sen, who is a total Rockstar amongst neurosurgeons. I'd call Doc Raj a "Rockstar in the making". I had my surgery with him 3 yrs ago at St Lukes, and I am now TOTALLY CURED of my Trigeminal Neuralgia, NO MORE MEDS. The pharmaceutical companies must hate these great surgeons, but they are our medical heroes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Top notch surgeon and person.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Shrivastava performed my craniotomy and he is very professional, courteous and easy to talk with. I would immediately recommend him to other patients looking for a neurosurgeon. During office visits and while in the hospital, I received as much time as necessary to ask any questions I had etc. This guy is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raj Shrivastava, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Isabelle Germano

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymund Yong

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Branko Skovrlj

be the first to rate this Doctor