ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raja Barakat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raja Barakat?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raja Barakat?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Mother of a sick child

WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

15 + YEARS

My children have been going to this practice for 15+ years. I love the staff, flexible appointments are made with ease. The Drs. are caring and compassionate, and know their patients that have had problems and are aware of their diagnosis. Would highly recommend this practice to anyone with infants, young children and even teenagers...My youngest child is now 18, and still sees Dr. B. Thank you for all that you do>>><3

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Great Doctors, Horrible Staff

I think the doctors in this practice are good, they listen to your concerns and don't make you feel rushed during your appointment. But the staff...especially the nurses are just God awful. Talk about rude and unprofessional!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Heart of GOLD

My daughter tells me she loves Dr. B and gets excited to go see her! She has a way of making you feel like your child is important, and when there is an issue, she follows up to see how they are doing. I suffered 3 years with Chronic ear infections with my daughter, and her other pediatrician from another practice kept pumping her with antibiotics. I tried Dr B as an alternate opinion and she knew the problem right away. I have since switched to her care and couldn't have made a better choice. I love the practice and the ease of appts (they even have hours on SUNDAY), and every doctor comes highly reccomended in my book.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

highly recommend! love the practice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

the doctors in this practice are very kurt and do not demonstrate the caring and gentleness that is expected when treating young children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raja Barakat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Old Bridge, NJ.

  • Dr. Rajyalakshmi Vadali

    Pediatrics

    Old Bridge, NJ 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Ronald Quiba

    Pediatrics

    Old Bridge, NJ 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Zehra Siddiqui

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Old Bridge, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    12