Dr. Raja Flores MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Brewster, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was so pleased after my visit with dr flores. He made me feel so relaxed. and so confident with him. and the staff, especially lena was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wonderful physician and caring individual
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was diagnosed with asbestos lesions in his lung....has no idea how it happened, since he doesn't remember ever being in direct contact with asbestos. We went to see Dr. Flores at the recommendation of our hematologist, as a second opinion. We found Dr. Flores to be thorough, very easy to talk, warm and obviously a very caring person. My husband will now be seeing him annually.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides being a superlative surgeon who delivers results promised, he is a warm, caring and a wonderful human being. All these qualities are rare in the world of surgery and even rarer in circle of thoracic surgeons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
A brillant Dr. Who is warm, caring and takes the time to make you feel that there is light at the end of the tunnel. He is one in a million. Thank you for helping me become cancer free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR FLORES IS THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
TOP NOTCH DOC!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Flores for 5yrs now following him from sloan kettering to Mount Sinai in N.Y. And cant begin to tell those who are scared & confused about picking the rite doctor that i trust Dr.Flores & value him as my doctor.His caring way as a doctor got me to quit smoking & he didnt have to say one word. Today thats hard to find & to find it in someone of Dr.Flores caliber say`s it all. THXS DOC!!:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on my mother 5 years ago for lung cancer. She is still going strong and cancer free today. Was one of the few doctors performing video assisted lobectomy at that time. Very compassionate doctor as well as extremely skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
thank God
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was opened and closed by anohter surgeon. Then Dr. Flores resected my cancer when no one else thought it was possible. This was 4 years ago. I have a new grandchild.

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
The Best !
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Very Gifted Surgeon. Other Doctors said no. He said yes! Very kind person who made you fill at ease.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a truly gifted surgeon and a decent human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
superman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He took out my cancer when no other surgeon thought it was possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Flores very kind and caring. Easy to talk to and willing to take the time to understand your fears. I felt totally at easy going into surgery with him at the table.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raja Flores, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brewster, NY.