ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajagopalan Rajaraman Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajagopalan Rajaraman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

This Dr. certainly isn't compassionate. He explains nothing, but quick to suggest surgery. He sat and watched while I was having a panic attack. Did nothing to help. Sad reaction for a Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

So far so good

I've been seeing him for sinus problems and he has determined I have a deviated septum. This came as no surprise. The appointment wait time has been minimal, certainly a lot less than most Doctors I see. He has not seemed to be in any hurry to complete the exams. He has readily answered my questions and explained the upcoming surgery. The only concern I have is the way he danced around my question regarding his success rate. While not providing any numbers he seemed to infer that the patients were the problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Not impressed!

I had an appt. with Dr. Rajaraman a few months ago. He met with me for maybe 15 minutes before scheduling a series of tests of my inner ear, that could identify the problem I was having. He also wrote me a script for a nasal cat-scan, that had nothing to do with my condition. He even told me that. I had the inner ear tests the following week. The lady that administered the tests was quite helpful in explaining what she was doing. When the results were complete, Dr. Rajaraman came in and told me that everything came back normal and there was nothing more he could do. He did however ask if I scheduled the cat-scan. I told him that I had not and within five seconds he said have a good day and left the room. I have pretty good insurance, yet somehow of all the doctors I saw and all the tests that were done, the 15 minute office visit and the three inner ear tests cost more than two cranial cat-scans and an MRI combined.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

Don't use Dr. Rajaraman

He doesn't know what is he doing, but he will still bill you for it! Angry patient

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

Beware

Stay away. This doctor is incompetent and very unprofessional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

High cost and poor service - no value to this person

We waited for 45 minutes for this doctor, he spent all of 10 minutes talking to my 10-year old who was struggling with nodules in his throat. No detailed examination, no follow-up, no recommendations - this was very unprofessional and a waste of time. And then we get a bill for almost $200 which is ridiculous. Stay away from this quack...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

I went to him because I had a very small piece of food lodged in my throat, causing a mucus build-up in the lower part of my throat. He did a procedure and said he saw nothing. When I asked him what it was that I felt in there, I was given no actual answer, instead he tried to tell me that my problem was my sinuses and I should schedule an operation to take care of that. The congestion problem was not in my sinuses, it was something in my throat that was collecting mucus. He ignored my concerns and pretty much incinuated that I was imagining the problem. One week after my visit, I was able to cough up the food piece that was lodged in my throat. I have had this sinus "problem" that he wanted to operate on all of my life and it is in NO WAY what the problem was.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajagopalan Rajaraman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Taylor, MI.

  • Dr. Pavan Reddy

    Dr. Pavan Reddy

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Southgate, MI 4.35 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Vasudev Garlapaty

    Dr. Vasudev Garlapaty

    Otolaryngology

    Southgate, MI 4.35 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Robert Stachler

    Dr. Robert Stachler

    Otolaryngology

    Allen Park, MI 4.88 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    27