ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajalakshmi Venkatesh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajalakshmi Venkatesh?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajalakshmi Venkatesh?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

This doctor is a disaster.

Because of her incompetence our baby suffered irreparable harm. She is at best incompetent and at worst horribly negligent. You may want to be aware that she bounces around from one state, county and medical system to another. I recommend that you find another doctor

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

She was really good with me and too me and did a very good job delivering my son and every time I had a question before my appointment I could call her office and she would give me the best answer she knew. And she explained everything about the baby into ways that was easy for me to understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

I'm not sure how this doctor doesn't have a 5 star rating. This was my first time visiting a gynogologist and she made me feel super comfortable,came in and talked to me before the examine to answer questions and explain throughly what she was going to do. All though I waited a very long time. It was worth it to have such a great doctor. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Doesn't like to be told she may be wrong or listen to issues.

I went to Dr. Venkatesh for 3 months of breakthrough bleeding caused by birth control and she wasn't able to find out the source, but was finally able to control it by switching to s different birth control that I take continuous per her instructions. I ended up on the emergency room with horrific cramps and ended up seeing her afterwards. She wouldn't listen that I've had cramps like these since I was 12 every time I have a period and told me that some women just get bad cramps. She refused to do any tests or schedule a laparoscopy to see if she could confirm endometriosis or another underlying condition. But, she did offer to tie my tubes and do an ablation without finding out the source of the issue. When I started that I wanted a second opinion, she sent me a form letter dropping me as a patient. She does not believe that she could possibly be wrong and refuses to listen to a patient that knows what their body should and should not feel like.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Hate to say had a bad experience and still the nurses don't call me or the doctor replying anything. Bad bad bad experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2013

She answers cell phone calls while being with patients. Decent doctor otherwise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Wish she was our family doctor!

My experience with Dr. V is quite extensive, as she delivered both of my babies via c-section over the past two years. She always made me comfortable, did wonderful through the surgeries, and was very easy to talk to. No question was too small for her to patiently explain, and this was even true for my extended family when I was in the hospital.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Nice to talk. She made me comfortable during all my visits. Definitely would recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Former patient

Dr. Venkatesh is a very nice woman, but she is inconsiderate of her patient's time. If you are running late, please be courteous to your patients. She is also too young for me and I am impatient with her indecisiveness. I feel like a number, not a person. I will find another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Hasty diagnosis

Nice to talk to but imagine telling a patient on 2nd visit and no tests/diagnosis that they cant conceive. This led to insurance problems as insurance doesnt cover infertility. Got tired calling the office and the insurance company to resolve the issue.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajalakshmi Venkatesh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Terre Haute, IN.

  • Dr. Isaac Mitre

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Terre Haute, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    50
  • Dr. Laurie Valera

    Dr. Laurie Valera

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Terre Haute, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Charles Sides

    Dr. Charles Sides

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Terre Haute, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    5