The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajan Jhanjee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajan Jhanjee?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajan Jhanjee?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 25 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

quality doctor

I felt my problem was addressed well and received good treatment. Read reviews here prior to seeing Dr. Jhanjee, but friends said he was great, so I went to him anyway. I don't recommend trusting the negative reviews.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Horrible

Works for Workers Comp Insurance companies and makes up stuff all in favor to them. He all most never finds anything wrong simply because they pay him to do so. Spends all about 5 minutes and becomes an expert on your case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and informative, explained my problem well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Great physician

great visit. Feel I am better informed and received great treatment for my knee pain. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Great team

I had fractured and dislocated my ankle in the fall of '15 and was seen by Dr. Jhanjee that same day I was injured. I had surgery the next morning. While the recovery was long, I felt well cared for the whole way by he and his great staff. I recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

totally missed it
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Dr Jhanjee is kind and caring. You couldn't ask for a better doctor. Excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Explains options well...

I had chronic tennis elbow with many injections in the past. Dr. Jhanjee did surgery and I am near 100 % again now. He explained the further options of treatment including surgery and the likelihood of a good result from the surgery. I am happy with my results as I am back to all my regular activities again without any braces or restrictions needed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Go somewhere else

Sends no time with you. Doesn't explain your condition. Terrible.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

I had torn my ACL a year before seeing Dr. Jhanjee. Being in my mid-40's, I had previously been told I didn't need it fixed. Dr. Jhanjee did the surgery and I am now back to being able to run with my kids and play softball again. He spent a lot of time with me before and after my surgery with my office visits. I also had a carpal tunnel surgery with him and am pain free and without numbness anymore. I recommend Dr. Jhanjee to anyone!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Great Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr. Jhanjee. While the waiting time is a bit long, there is certainly a reason. He is an excellent Doctor and people know it. I ruptured my patellar tendon last year and while the wait to get into surgery was 8 days he and the staff were very aware of the pain I was in and did everything possible to get me through it. The surgery went very well and again they were ready to help me in any way to get through the pain and on to a rehabilitation schedule that helped out immensely. It is almost 1 year since I've had my surgery and can tell you while I am too scared to play volleyball again, I have no problem in my day to day life getting around. The only sign of my injury is the scar on my knee. That's it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Did well on my surgery but dropped the ball for after care.

Consistantly an hour or more behind. Does not do thorough exam to determine progress such as range of motion. 3 of my physical therapist had concerns of frozen shoulder, Dr Jhanjee barely moved my arm around and said I was making good progress. Ask if I'd like to discontinue therapy yet. I don't anywhere NEAR full range of motion.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajan Jhanjee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, MN.

  • Dr. Jessica Anderson

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Buffalo, MN

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Timothy Muratore

    Dr. Timothy Muratore

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, MN 0.12 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Dana Harms

    Dr. Dana Harms

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, MN 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    20