Dr. Rajan Jhanjee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and informative, explained my problem well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great visit. Feel I am better informed and received great treatment for my knee pain. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Great team
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had fractured and dislocated my ankle in the fall of '15 and was seen by Dr. Jhanjee that same day I was injured. I had surgery the next morning. While the recovery was long, I felt well cared for the whole way by he and his great staff. I recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jhanjee is kind and caring. You couldn't ask for a better doctor. Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Explains options well...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had chronic tennis elbow with many injections in the past. Dr. Jhanjee did surgery and I am near 100 % again now. He explained the further options of treatment including surgery and the likelihood of a good result from the surgery. I am happy with my results as I am back to all my regular activities again without any braces or restrictions needed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Go somewhere else
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sends no time with you. Doesn't explain your condition. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had torn my ACL a year before seeing Dr. Jhanjee. Being in my mid-40's, I had previously been told I didn't need it fixed. Dr. Jhanjee did the surgery and I am now back to being able to run with my kids and play softball again. He spent a lot of time with me before and after my surgery with my office visits. I also had a carpal tunnel surgery with him and am pain free and without numbness anymore. I recommend Dr. Jhanjee to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Jhanjee. While the waiting time is a bit long, there is certainly a reason. He is an excellent Doctor and people know it. I ruptured my patellar tendon last year and while the wait to get into surgery was 8 days he and the staff were very aware of the pain I was in and did everything possible to get me through it. The surgery went very well and again they were ready to help me in any way to get through the pain and on to a rehabilitation schedule that helped out immensely. It is almost 1 year since I've had my surgery and can tell you while I am too scared to play volleyball again, I have no problem in my day to day life getting around. The only sign of my injury is the scar on my knee. That's it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Did well on my surgery but dropped the ball for after care.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consistantly an hour or more behind. Does not do thorough exam to determine progress such as range of motion. 3 of my physical therapist had concerns of frozen shoulder, Dr Jhanjee barely moved my arm around and said I was making good progress. Ask if I'd like to discontinue therapy yet. I don't anywhere NEAR full range of motion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was interviewed by the physician with his back towards me. The entire visit lasted a maximum of ten minutes, and at the end of the appointment he said that's all, didnt get up from his chair and let me find my own way out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been told I had a torn rotator cuff 6 years before. Had another MRI and Dr. Jhanjee said he saw the same thing but also a bone spur. He did surgery which went much better then expected. He might not talk a lot as he is more of a "straight to the point" kind of doctor but I would recomment him to anyone! He knows what he's doing and fixes it correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajan Jhanjee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Anderson

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dana Harms

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Muratore

7 years experience

5.0 of 5