The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajan Kapoor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajan Kapoor?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajan Kapoor?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Florida Hospital Patient

I have been in the hospital many times in the last few years. I have never met a Hospitalist who has such a caring personality and really not only cares about the patient but listens to the patient. That is rare. He is very knowledgeable. I totally trust him with my care, and those who know what I have been through know that I don't give that trust out easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Always there for you..

One of a kind doctor! No stronger piece of mind than knowing Dr Kapoor is behind your Care in the hospital.. along with Dr Puri.. I consider him a family member...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

past patient

Very personable and considerate. Promptness not so much. Have waited up to 1 1/2 hours to see him after arriving on time for apointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr Kapoor really cares about his patients. He takes time to listen to their concerns and addresses their issues. He is very thorough in his examinations and will explain to his patients what they don't understand.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Dr Kapoor is very good

I was well please with Dr Kapoor and his staff. I would tell anyone who wants a dr that is very professional and gets to the bottom of your health problem this is the person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Mediocre Med

Long wait for short diagnosis. Staff needlessly short with patients. Accountant has erred on our bill continuously, sending it to collections when she had the address wrong...all over a total bill of $43!! However, Dr. Kapoor's diagnoses have been accurate, and medications and treatment have been effective. Office experience...not so much.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajan Kapoor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

  • Dr. Rajnish Puri

    Internal Medicine

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Sayed Hussain

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Winter Park, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Rohini Bajaj

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Winter Park, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35