inactive

Rajeev Garapati MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Dr, Garapati Orthapedic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery on my right foot 2 weeks ago. The doctor took the time both before surgery and on the day of surgery to explain exactly what was to be done. The surgery went extremely well including great follow up. Dr. Garapati is very professional and still maintains a great bedside manner. I must also say that the whole staff is professional, courteous and very friendly. I highly recommend both Dr Garapati and the Illinois Bone and Joint Institute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Don't waste your time
I saw him regarding a work related ankle injury. He refused to do mri of my ankle even though it wast getting better. He kept me off work and in horrible pain for 4 months. I went to another dr out of a different practice and told him about his barbaric approach to medicine. The new dr got my pain under control, did a mri, and found the problem. Don't go to this dr he won't help you. He just wants money for doing nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Bad service in every regard
Wait time
5 minutes
From working with the staff to the doctors themselves, I was treated like a number and with general disrespect. The nurses were rough with my area of injury, I was cut-off several times by Dr. Garapati to the point where I'm not even sure why he asked me questions. very inconvenient and the very structure of their Morton Grove office building (patient drop-off in back?) left me traversing a large and winding building that displayed little to no signage. This guy thinks special and the operation he is a part of is as snobby as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
First Time Patient Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was courteous and friendly.Dr. Garapati was friendly, not wasting patient's valuable time.Additional testing was done immediately by courteous staff.The facility was the finest I have seen in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Dr. Garapati
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've used Dr. Garapati for two problems, a separated shoulder and foot problems, and my adult daughter uses him. He's fantastic, takes the time needed to listen to your problems, and comes up with a treatment program. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
He saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i don't think we would have ever met except for the accident I almost bled to death he was left with a almost dead man with a mangled leg to work with he saved my knee and gave me the best chance of a normal gate he could thank u Dr G with all my heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my foot when another Dr. wanted to amputate. He is an excelent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No