The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajeev Mehta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajeev Mehta?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajeev Mehta?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

I recommend

Very caring doctor, easy to talk to and really listens.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Dr. Raj is a knowledgeable ENT that takes the time to explain the problem and provide alternatives

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Amazing doctor

Dr. Mehta is an amazing doctor. He is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. No one likes being sick or having a problem that requires a trip to the doctor, but by the end of the visit with him you feel reassured that this is nothing you can't handle and that you'll be just fine. Highly Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Very caring doctor

Dr Mehta really listens and cares in trying to understand my symptoms and to figure out the cause of my problem. After seeing other doctors without success, he fixed my salivary problem in one office visit!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

excellent Ent

best experience ive ever had in a doctors office. they treat you like family dr raj is extremely knowledgable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

He is one of the best Doctor. He provide every info & care for me. He truly care about the patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Overall review for Dr. Mehta

Overall, I had a good experience with Dr. Mehta. I went in to see him due to ear swelling, medically known as Cauliflower ear. Dr. Mehta explained the importance of treating this condition and how it needed to be medically drained in-order to prevent any further complications. Dr. Mehta drained the fluid and applied bolster dressing to the affected area. I recovered fully without any sort of complications. I highly recommend Dr. Mehta for any ENT related conditions due to his expertise in the profession.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Retired

I had sinus surgery and it went without incident. The doctor and his staff are the best. Dr Mehta explained everything and a staff member showed me a video and further explained what would happen the day of surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Extraordinary physician

Very personable. Listens carefully and explains things very well. Highly recommend without reservation. Excellent surgeon and well-deserved stellar reputation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Dr. Metha is a wonderful caring surgeon. He really listens to you. I really liked the fact he went over my chart before going into office. He knew my history. I would recommend anyone to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon, Caring Professional - This is the doctor to see!

Best experience in a doctor's office I have ever had, period. Dr. Mehta spent time to explain my problem. My surgery went very smoothly and I recovered easily with very little pain. The doctor is easy to talk to and he listens carefully. I give him the highest possible rating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

He was condescending (as was his nurse). Really had no interest in what I had to say. Pushed the idea of surgery when unnecessary. I had the strong feeling he was interested in feeding his ego and wallet. Would not recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajeev Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

  • Dr. Ankit Patel

    Dr. Ankit Patel

    Otolaryngology

    Joliet, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Scott Divenere

    Dr. Scott Divenere

    Otolaryngology

    Joliet, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Sung Chung

    Dr. Sung Chung

    Otolaryngology

    Joliet, IL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    15