Dr. Rajeev Mehta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
I recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor, easy to talk to and really listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raj is a knowledgeable ENT that takes the time to explain the problem and provide alternatives
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta is an amazing doctor. He is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. No one likes being sick or having a problem that requires a trip to the doctor, but by the end of the visit with him you feel reassured that this is nothing you can't handle and that you'll be just fine. Highly Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Very caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehta really listens and cares in trying to understand my symptoms and to figure out the cause of my problem. After seeing other doctors without success, he fixed my salivary problem in one office visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
excellent Ent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best experience ive ever had in a doctors office. they treat you like family dr raj is extremely knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best Doctor. He provide every info & care for me. He truly care about the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Overall review for Dr. Mehta
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, I had a good experience with Dr. Mehta. I went in to see him due to ear swelling, medically known as Cauliflower ear. Dr. Mehta explained the importance of treating this condition and how it needed to be medically drained in-order to prevent any further complications. Dr. Mehta drained the fluid and applied bolster dressing to the affected area. I recovered fully without any sort of complications. I highly recommend Dr. Mehta for any ENT related conditions due to his expertise in the profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had sinus surgery and it went without incident. The doctor and his staff are the best. Dr Mehta explained everything and a staff member showed me a video and further explained what would happen the day of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Extraordinary physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Listens carefully and explains things very well. Highly recommend without reservation. Excellent surgeon and well-deserved stellar reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Metha is a wonderful caring surgeon. He really listens to you. I really liked the fact he went over my chart before going into office. He knew my history. I would recommend anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon, Caring Professional - This is the doctor to see!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best experience in a doctor's office I have ever had, period. Dr. Mehta spent time to explain my problem. My surgery went very smoothly and I recovered easily with very little pain. The doctor is easy to talk to and he listens carefully. I give him the highest possible rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was condescending (as was his nurse). Really had no interest in what I had to say. Pushed the idea of surgery when unnecessary. I had the strong feeling he was interested in feeding his ego and wallet. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajeev Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Kron

38 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sung Chung

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Divenere

21 years experience

4.3 of 5