ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajeev Manu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajeev Manu?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajeev Manu?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Doctor is very impatient and rude. Does not explain anything. My mother was very sick from conspitation instead of treating her, dr mandu wanted to transfer her UCLA. Bad Doctor very bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Good Doctor

He is very professional and polite. Treats you like your an important person. I really like him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Horrible Dr.!!!!

This Doctor should not be practicing at all! I was admitted in the ER with very high white blood count and liver failing. When I finally got to talk to Dr. Manu after being there for 2 days. I asked about my tests and if I can get copies to take to my primary doctor he started yelling at me and asking if I was a lawyer! I said excuse me my primary doctor asked for these tests then he said I was calling him a lair. Then he stormed out of the room. The man had to be drunk or on something. Totally unprofessional. I would never recommend anyone to see this doctor.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Lucky to have him in Bakersfield!

Dr.Manu is a perfect model of what a physician should be. Caring, empathetic, considerate, compassionate, fair, and easy going. In an age, when doctors are hampered by regulations and insurance companies deciding the "best care, the best medications, the best facility" it would be so easy to become harsh, frustrated and to treat your patients as a "Procedure" and not a real live human being. Bakersfield is lucky to have another option than large facilities who do not know you, the patient, or your fears and concerns for procedures that most people are hesitant to do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

he was ok
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

dr did not return phone call during an emergency. appeared rude and rushed during consultations. always rushed during phone calls. delay in returning phone calls, even tho this was a very serious case. did not come by hospital to see me for release. no release instructions. no clearcut info on case.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Dr. Manu is such a considerate doctor. He takes the time to get to know you and is very meticulous in his diagnosing process. I have been a patient of his for almost 5 years, and I have never been disappointed. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajeev Manu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Nandakumar Ravi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    2.4
    (18)
    30
  • Dr. Vinh-Linh Nguyen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bakersfield, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Anthony Ciarolla

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bakersfield, CA 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    36