ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajen Butani Is this you?
  • 50
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajen Butani?


58 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Prostate surgery

Dr. Butani performed radical prostatectomy (robot) on me in March 2017 and went smooth as glass, had absolutely no pain and everything went well. He spent some time with my wife after surgery and was so kind to her and went over everything with her. He is an awesome surgeon and you'll get that feeling the first time you meet him. FR

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Great Dr Great Bedside Manor

Dr Butani made my husband and I feel comfortable from the moment we met him. I tried to have minor procedures done prior to seeing Dr Butani and was very afraid of "the next step" Dr Butanis infections smile and laugh, and drawing (that I kept with me until after the surgery) kept me at ease. I still boost about him. He is a wonderful Dr/surgeon and truly cares for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

First apt.

Dr Butani was very nice, but trying to get through to his surgery set up person was hard. Still have not gotten an appointment set.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

So thankful for Dr. Butani and his team!!

I recently had partial nephrectomy due to kidney cancer lesion. Dr. Butani was so comforting, knowledgeable and really walked my entire family through this process. He really helped me get through this and I never doubted him for a second. I and my family are extremely grateful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Incredible Surgeon

Dr. Butani is an incredible physician and his bed side manner is hard to come by. He was recommended to me, a woman in her early 20's with a diagnosis requiring surgery, and guided me calmly each scary step of the way. He took the time to get to know me and express each and every one of my (many) concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Had both kidney surgery [cancer] and prostate removal [cancerous] surgery during the latter half of 2011. Circumstances notwithstanding could not have asked for a better physician/surgeon to handle both procedures. Outstanding!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Dr. Butani took the time to explain my mothers condition and answered all of our questions. She finally had surgery with him and is doing very well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Extremely skilled

I just had reconstructive renal pyeloplasty, it went extremely well, despite the fact that I have hypertension and tachycardia. Dr. Butani is highly skilled and is extremely courteous. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs laparoscopic urological surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

Very qualified, very capable, very concerned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Butani is an excellent doctor. He performed prostate cancer surgery for me. My surgery was successful and rehab was as anticipated. He is very knowledgeable and a very skilled surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajen Butani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.

  • Dr. Evan Krisch

    Dr. Evan Krisch

    Urology

    Voorhees, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Shih-Han Chow

    Dr. Shih-Han Chow

    Urology

    Voorhees, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Linden

    Dr. Robert Linden

    Urology

    Voorhees, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    10