Dr. Rajen Butani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Great Dr Great Bedside Manor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Butani made my husband and I feel comfortable from the moment we met him. I tried to have minor procedures done prior to seeing Dr Butani and was very afraid of "the next step" Dr Butanis infections smile and laugh, and drawing (that I kept with me until after the surgery) kept me at ease. I still boost about him. He is a wonderful Dr/surgeon and truly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
First apt.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Butani was very nice, but trying to get through to his surgery set up person was hard. Still have not gotten an appointment set.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
So thankful for Dr. Butani and his team!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had partial nephrectomy due to kidney cancer lesion. Dr. Butani was so comforting, knowledgeable and really walked my entire family through this process. He really helped me get through this and I never doubted him for a second. I and my family are extremely grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Incredible Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butani is an incredible physician and his bed side manner is hard to come by. He was recommended to me, a woman in her early 20's with a diagnosis requiring surgery, and guided me calmly each scary step of the way. He took the time to get to know me and express each and every one of my (many) concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had both kidney surgery [cancer] and prostate removal [cancerous] surgery during the latter half of 2011. Circumstances notwithstanding could not have asked for a better physician/surgeon to handle both procedures. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butani took the time to explain my mothers condition and answered all of our questions. She finally had surgery with him and is doing very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Extremely skilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had reconstructive renal pyeloplasty, it went extremely well, despite the fact that I have hypertension and tachycardia. Dr. Butani is highly skilled and is extremely courteous. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs laparoscopic urological surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very qualified, very capable, very concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Butani is an excellent doctor. He performed prostate cancer surgery for me. My surgery was successful and rehab was as anticipated. He is very knowledgeable and a very skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajen Butani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Fallick

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evan Krisch

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randy Ackerman

29 years experience

4.2 of 5