ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajesh Kakani Is this you?
  • 44
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajesh Kakani?


57 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

He's just simply said GREAT! !!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Best ENT on Long Island

He listens. He explains. He provided printed material and videos explaining my problems and prevention.Great bedside manners. Wonderful staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Great Bedside Manners

I was suffering from sinus problems for a long time. He listened to me. Asked me appropriate questions. Gave me lots of options. I feel much better

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

The best

He listened to my complaints well. He expalined things even better. Great bedside manners.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

I have nothing but great respect for Doctor Kakani. He is an excellent ENT doctor who perform my sinus surgery. Great work!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

The best

Every time me and my son got sick the office was very promp and always took care of us by making that appointment as soon as possible. Very good service and care from the doctor. He's the best doctor I've ever seen. Few years ago I gave birth to a baby boy and he happened to have a tong tie...Spoke with Dr. Kakani about the problem and the next day he took care of him with no problem afterwards. The office is very professional and caring for their patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Competent & Courteous

The staff is most accommodating and Dr. Kakani is knowledgeable and pleasant. Always a pleasant experience for a doctor's visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Excellent ENT doc

Saw him for my sinus troubles. He tried listened to me. Recommended lot of non surgical options. I did not need sinus surgery after all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Great Education

Saw him for sinus problems. He spent time explaining me about my condition. Great Bedside manners. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Best ENT on Long Island

He cured me of my chronic ear infections. I had been to another reputed ENT several times. Once I visited Dr. Kakani, he explained in detail my situation and within 2 visits worked out a plan that cured my chronic ear problesm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Great Doctor!

I recently had my sinus surgery and the support from Dr. Kakani's staff and his unconditional assistant made everything better than I expected. He has also been the ENT for my daughter with an accurate diagnose and treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Kakani

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

He Saved My Life!

One month after my 50th birthday during a visit to the doctor for a sore throat the Physician’s Assistant said she wanted me to see an ear, nose and throat doctor because she didn’t like the length of time my throat was sore and that I had laryngitis. She arranged the appointment from her office the very same day. I went to see Dr. Rajesh Kakani. At that time, after a very thorough examination and questions about my health and background, he explained to me that I would need a procedure whereby a scope with a camera on the end of it would be inserted in my nose, down my throat, in order to get a complete view of my vocal cord. When that was finished and he saw something appeared he arranged for me to have various tests done in the hospital the very next day. When the results were in he called to make an appointment for me to come in and discuss the findings. At that appointment, in the most professional way, caring and mindful, he informed me that he had good news and bad news to tell me; the good news was he believed I could be cured; the bad news was I had cancer of my vocal cord. It was such a shock to my system to hear those words, that I passed out. Ten days later I had my first laser surgery which confirmed and removed the cancer. In a period of nine months I underwent another two laser surgeries; one to remove the cancer in its entirety, the last to be entirely sure the cancer had not resurfaced. Due to his proactive measures, his integrity, his caring ways, and all of his encouragement I am grateful to say that I am now eleven years cancer free. I go religiously for the scope procedure to ensure my good health. His methods of procedure were way ahead of the times and each time he explained carefully all of my options and possible outcomes. I am sure another doctor would have given me an antibiotic and sent me on my way. I am forever blessed for being placed in the care of Dr. Rajesh Kakani, he saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajesh Kakani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Edward Katime

    Otolaryngology

    Garden City, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Gerald Suh

    Dr. Gerald Suh

    Otolaryngology, Sleep Medicine

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Jay Rechtweg

    Dr. Jay Rechtweg

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Garden City, NY 0.27 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    22