Dr. Rajesh Kukunoor MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kukunoor is an incredible doctor who reviews all findings, calls in second opinions, takes his time to answers my questions, and thoroughly investigate findings and problems. I am fully confident in his care and that of his PA Jessica Giddens who is also a top notch professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Grateful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During the past 6 1/2 months of treatment, Dr. Kukunoor has been an educator, a coach, a supporter, and, most importantly, a patient, considerate, intelligent oncology profession. He tenaciously pursued my condition to arrive at the diagnosis and to develop a plan of treatment. His knowledge, experience and demeanor provided me insightful information and understanding about my condition, the treatment plan, and why it was chosen, and, without exception, undue consideration of me and my family. He was always there when we needed him. His support and encouragement made each step of the journey a celebrated achievement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kukunoor for 4 years. Thorough, thoughtful, knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
No examination
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very late.He does not examine me and is aburpt.He seems to be in a rush.Will not go back to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Grieving Sister
Friendly Staff
This was my brother's doctor and at first the chemo he prescribed was not covered under his health insurance. I called the office to ask if I could finance his treatment and they called my dying brother to ask him to ask me to stop calling....VERY DISAPPOINTING TREATMENT to give a family member during a crisis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
abrupt
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be in a rush.He did not examine me.Will see another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Office Staff Incompetent
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We asked for paperwork to be filled out and they said it was ready and then when we got there it wasn't ready. Had to wait for it. Office staff not helpful. Nurses are good though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
dislike this Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring and amazingly smart. Late sometimes , but worth the wait. Does not rush you.

2.3 of 5
December 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not impressed with his bedside manner and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kukunoor has a excellent bedside manner and really takes the time to explain what is wrong with you. I was treated for colon cancer and the cancer is completely gone.He is a very caring human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 2nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, a fairly okay doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajesh Kukunoor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.