Dr. Rajesh Laungani MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    29%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Not caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a retired physician. Dr Laungani is not a caring physician. He is only interested in doing procedures. I won't be seeing him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
No diagnostic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors I have ever met. Never truly diagnosed my problem, just guessed. Does not reply to messages. I always had the impression that wanted to get rid of me as soon as possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
MJor complications
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Procedure done in 2011. I had an injury and infection. Still in pain and have to sit on a special cousin I had made instead of a normal chair seat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laungani told me he had gotten all of the cancer when the report that he had in his hand said he did not. Use caution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laungani has been treating me for two years. I was under the care of another urologist who had really bad bedside manners and did not explain me the treatment plan. Dr. Laungani is very courteous, spends time with me, is genuinely interested in treating me, explains the treatment plan options and is not interested in prescribing me medicines if I don't need them. I would highly recommend Dr. Laungani to anyone who is interested in genuine care. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wes Aven
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
It seems that I have had complications since a cystoscopic procedure done by Dr. Laungani in November 2010. I have been in pain constantly since my pr ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Possible injury during CLongystoscopic examLong
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laungani did cystoscopic exam while in his office (no ansthesia). I have had long term pain since but before procedure. Visited another urologist who said he found a possible injury to my urethra. I have been in pain since Nov. 2010 when Dr Launngani did his procedure. It is difficult to find any other explanation for the pain other than this injury. Wish he could have been more conservative with his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. He truly cares about his patients. Throughly explains everything, and makes frequent visits. Excellent beside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajesh Laungani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.