Dr. Rajesh Patel DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Plainfield, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Accolades
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Patel is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. He took this office over when we lost Dr Gandotra. You will feel comfortable seeing him and he is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
WHAT A WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed Doctor's from a Family Practice in Sommerville who were rude and Nasty and broke HIPA laws. Doctpr Patel is AMAZING and CARING.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came to see Dr. Patel and his staff he was very informative on my care and diagnosis. I am happy that he is taking care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has treated me for years. He listens, does not rush his appointments, doesn't seem to overbook and is very understanding. He has a background in Psychology which is very helpful for my diagnosis. I wouldnt trade him for another doctor and I followed him to his current office which is 30 minutes from my house. His former office was 3 blocks from my house. I highly reccommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Patel has been the best doctor. New to New Jersey I was nervous on finding a good primary care doctor especially with underlying health issues. Dr. Patel has been amazing I couldnt ask for a better doctor. He listens, he is very supportive and very encouraging. I am so thankful to have found such a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Really they gave you a degree
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So i go see Doctor Rajesh Patel. I tell him im diabetic. And the reason im seeing him is i need syringes to administer my insulin. He says well you havent seen me in a long time so i need to do blood work and so forth. Ok I say no problem. He then asks how have you been getting your insulin. I say well Doctor i buy it over the counter. He says to me thats not true ive been doing this a long time and the pharmacy will get in alot of trouble if they are doing that im going to call them. I said yea call em. He comes back tells me im right. If a Doctor dosent know this simple fact. That you can purchase Insulin over the counter how does he have a degree. And than had the nerve to tell me "thats not true". Anyone can research this just call your local pharmacy and ask if they will sell you insulin. This doctor is a complete waste of a degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajesh Patel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainfield, NJ.