Rajesh Sachdeo MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Plainsboro, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Best doctor -
Dr Sachdeo was my doctor when he was located in New Brunswick. He is a very honest and heartfelt doctor who makes himself readily available to his patients. When my father met him, he described him as one excellent doctor. You can't go wrong with Rajesh Sachdeo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachdeo treated a member of my family for a seizure disorder which we were scared to death would mean a lifetime of seizure activity or heavy meds. He calmed our fears, prescribed the right meds, gave us a realistic, accurate view of what we were facing and told us what to expect. It took time but my relative outgrew the condition and is healthy, seizure and medication free. He is brilliant, kind, humble and compassionate. God Bless Dr. Sachdeo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
HE TOLD ME PRIVATELY, AS MY BROTHER'S PERSONAL EPILEPSY NEUROLOGIST FOR "YEARS" HOW THE FOR-PROFIT HEALTHCARE EXECUTIVES "&" INSURANCE COMPANIES PRESSURE FOR REVENUES FOR PRODUCTION LINE SURGERIES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
very caring and very knowledagable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though Dr. Sachdeo was a kind and considerate doctor, he completely misdiagnosed my condition and put myself and daughter at great risk because of the error. I would not recommend him as a physician because of this error.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very caring and patient with my child with special needs. Also the staff were very cooperative and above all doctor Sachdeo himself would answer any questions over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Sachdeo's for 15 years. He takes the time to sit and listen to all your concerns and really explains things well. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
The Best Neurologist in the State. (No Country)
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was an uncontrolled epiliptic, until I found dr. Sachdeo. I was on all the wrong medications. Prescribed by other doctors..(Many other doctors). Although he tried and tried different meds I needed surgery..which I had back in 1988 I haven't had a seizure (though I have seizure activity) I have not had on since my surgery...which is fantastic Thank you Dr. Sachdeo for saving my life. He is a wonderful Man and I am Greatful every day for him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Most Caring, informative, caring dr. I've ever seen
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sachdeo since the mid 80's He is the most caring, wonderful man I have ever dealt with. his office visits are long because he explains everything to you. that is why you have long waits to see him. If you have epilepisy. This is the Doctor for you. I was uncontrolable and saw many many doctors before Dr. Sachdeo. but now thanks to dr sachdeo I'm seizure free.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
A Rare Find: Scientist with bedside manner!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Sachdeo a brilliant researcher, diagnostician, and physician, but he also has tremendous bedside manner, courtesy and caring. Would strongly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Rajesh Sachdeo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.