Dr. Rajesh Sharma MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Dr. Sharma is a very good provider. He has been seeing me for several years and has treated me for afib with great results. He was determined to do his best for me and I think in this age of impersonal medical care, he is an exception. Still seeing him and will continue to do so. I have full confidence in his ability and sincerity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His care has been exceptional. Can't say enough good things. Office staff is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
not happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Sharma for 3 years, during this time he first recommended for sleep therapy that did no good and cost me over $5000 dollars, next up was a stress test that he thought I should do, did it and his recommendation was a left heart catheterization, also went through this procedure at the cost of $20000.00 +, no results, 2 post surgery cancelations by this Dr. have not heard from his office in 4 months and the bills still continue to come in! Really disappointed. would not recommend him or his office for any procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Tremendous Medical Mind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been consulting with Dr. Sharma for over 3 years and I am sold on his skills. He cares and has great evaluation and surgical skills. His style is comforting and endearing. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Great Cardiologist, followup lacking
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharma is a great heart doctor I met in 2011 when he implanted a couple stents after a heart attack. He is great to talk to and straightforward when you get to spend time with him. Initial care was fabulous but the past year under follow-up tests and maintenance care, service has declined. It is very difficult and slow to obtain test results and even results of blood work. I was directed to get blood work, arrived as scheduled, but the lab had not received the Dr order. Plan on start calling his office after you have heard nothing after 3-4 weeks following tests & blood work which is more than enough time in my opinion. I do like him very much, but improvement in continuing care attention is necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
A caring, compassionate and highly competent heart doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharma is a very well mannered compassionate caring dedicated and very competent heart doctor with a true humane heart. I strongly recommend Dr Sharma to anyone who is in need of a cardiologist.A heart doctor with a heart bursting with compassion and a healing hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
A Fantastically Caring and Effective Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a current patient of Dr. Sharma who has been treating me for the past 4 months. He is very caring, considerate and very capable. He provides exceptional care and treatment. He is a great listener and patient. Kudos Dr. Sharma. I would whole heartedly recommend Dr. Rajesh Sharma to anyone who is in need of a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
he is awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after he visit you and you are not happy with him and want to see another doctor he hates it he canceled my angiogram with different cardiologyst
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was over 5 hours late for a scheduled angiogram. No phone calls to hosiptal regarding delay
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Once you get in to see him, he is very attentive. however, trying to get the results of test out of him takes forever. He either has a staff that does not rely messages or he is so busy that he does not have time to give results of tests or .... I stopped going to him because I feel he just does not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajesh Sharma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Martin Fejka

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darlene Eyster

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anuradha Gudavalli

5.0 of 5