ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajiv Dattatreya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajiv Dattatreya?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.7 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Great doctor...spends time trying to resolve the issue. Staff are not very good listeners and often do not want to help even after you explain your whole problem. Most of all trying to call the office is a nightmare...be prepared to wait 20 mins before you speak to anyone!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

I have always loved the attention I get from Dr. Dattatreya. He is very careing understanding. He always listens and his bedside manor isoutstanding...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Terrible

After waiting several weeks for an appointment and over an hour in his office, this man came in asked two or three questions, ordered labs and had his nurse call me the following week with the diagnosis. He prescribed meds, without explaining the disease, treatment or prognosis with me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Caring & willing to take the time to asnwer questions.

Dr. Dattatreya treats the patient and not just the numbers. After not getting good results with other doctors, he's been the one that help get my diabetes under control by giving me the proper medication that worked best for me and not just because the drug companies push it on him. He also did testing and found I had thyroid problems, never once had this been addressed with previous. doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Changing doctors

My son was sent to Dr Dattatreya for his thyroid imbalance. After calling and calling for results, I finally went to his office 3 weeks after his initial bloodwork and was told "we just got this back today". The lab they used is the same lab my doctor uses and it took 3 days, not weeks to get my thyroid tests back. I was sent an indecipherable to the layman list of values that I had to take to another doctor to interpret. He's been to Dr Dattatreya twice, and the same experience both times of terribly follow-up and no information given out that we can use. Not impressed at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

A Dr. who cares for once!

After seeing over 6 Doctors, I find Dr. Rajiv Dattatreya who has been my doctor for over 5 years. He helped me get started with my pump while I was preganant with my daughter. He helped me get my A1.c down by 2 pts.He is a great doctor and knows how to treat the individual... not the number.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2009

Kindness, Compassion, RESULTS!

I have been a patient for at least 7 years to regulate my thyroid. In addition to receiving excellent care from Dr. D, I feel like he is also my friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajiv Dattatreya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Sharon Cebik

    Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Shahriar Safavi

    Dr. Shahriar Safavi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Deepika Reddy

    Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13