Dr. Rajiv Dattatreya MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Irving, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Great doctor...spends time trying to resolve the issue. Staff are not very good listeners and often do not want to help even after you explain your whole problem. Most of all trying to call the office is a nightmare...be prepared to wait 20 mins before you speak to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always loved the attention I get from Dr. Dattatreya. He is very careing understanding. He always listens and his bedside manor isoutstanding...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting several weeks for an appointment and over an hour in his office, this man came in asked two or three questions, ordered labs and had his nurse call me the following week with the diagnosis. He prescribed meds, without explaining the disease, treatment or prognosis with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Caring & willing to take the time to asnwer questions.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dattatreya treats the patient and not just the numbers. After not getting good results with other doctors, he's been the one that help get my diabetes under control by giving me the proper medication that worked best for me and not just because the drug companies push it on him. He also did testing and found I had thyroid problems, never once had this been addressed with previous. doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Changing doctors
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was sent to Dr Dattatreya for his thyroid imbalance. After calling and calling for results, I finally went to his office 3 weeks after his initial bloodwork and was told "we just got this back today". The lab they used is the same lab my doctor uses and it took 3 days, not weeks to get my thyroid tests back. I was sent an indecipherable to the layman list of values that I had to take to another doctor to interpret. He's been to Dr Dattatreya twice, and the same experience both times of terribly follow-up and no information given out that we can use. Not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
A Dr. who cares for once!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing over 6 Doctors, I find Dr. Rajiv Dattatreya who has been my doctor for over 5 years. He helped me get started with my pump while I was preganant with my daughter. He helped me get my A1.c down by 2 pts.He is a great doctor and knows how to treat the individual... not the number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
Kindness, Compassion, RESULTS!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for at least 7 years to regulate my thyroid. In addition to receiving excellent care from Dr. D, I feel like he is also my friend.

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajiv Dattatreya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.