ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajiv Taliwal Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajiv Taliwal?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

HE'S THE MAN

I love Dr. Taliwal He never rushes you out of his office . I never leave there feeling like I had a million questions left unanswered. I would recommend him to anyone. He can appreciate a good joke too!! Great bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Corrective Back Surgery with Dr. Taliwall

Dr Taliwall did a wonderful job of correcting a previous back surgery (which was done by a different doctor). I can't tell you what great relief this surgery has given me so far. A world of difference! Thank you, Dr Taliwall!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

The staff was very nice, the office was clean howev Ie, had to to wait for him each visitI always got the Dr. Full attention when he came into the room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

I thank God for him every day

I have been essentially pain-free for 12 years now since my third spine surgery performed by Dr. Taliwal. He did a microdiscectomy and laminectomy at my L4-L5 lumbar spine fighting scar tissue from two previous surgeries. I am also a nurse and I have sent at least two other patients to him, one of whom had severe spinal stenosis and crippling pain for 30 years. The patient came back to me walking without a cane and said "he gave me my life back." I only hope that he is still operating if I ever need another surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

I really enjoy this Dr. He took his time and explained test results and procedures that need done. I have recommended him to family and friends

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Wonderful surgeon and person

Dr Taliwal is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is more than an excellent surgeon....he is a true healer... pays attention to patient needs and to the family. I had wonderful results and my daughter also had great results ...both of us have a genetic issue that is fairly rare and causes lots of joint issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 9th, 2009

very very nice and caring surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajiv Taliwal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. Ralph Mccue Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Akron, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Daniel Myer

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Akron, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Eric Miller

    Dr. Eric Miller

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Akron, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    12