Dr. Rajiv Taliwal MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Akron, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
HE'S THE MAN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Taliwal He never rushes you out of his office . I never leave there feeling like I had a million questions left unanswered. I would recommend him to anyone. He can appreciate a good joke too!! Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Corrective Back Surgery with Dr. Taliwall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Taliwall did a wonderful job of correcting a previous back surgery (which was done by a different doctor). I can't tell you what great relief this surgery has given me so far. A world of difference! Thank you, Dr Taliwall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very nice, the office was clean howev Ie, had to to wait for him each visitI always got the Dr. Full attention when he came into the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
I thank God for him every day
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been essentially pain-free for 12 years now since my third spine surgery performed by Dr. Taliwal. He did a microdiscectomy and laminectomy at my L4-L5 lumbar spine fighting scar tissue from two previous surgeries. I am also a nurse and I have sent at least two other patients to him, one of whom had severe spinal stenosis and crippling pain for 30 years. The patient came back to me walking without a cane and said "he gave me my life back." I only hope that he is still operating if I ever need another surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoy this Dr. He took his time and explained test results and procedures that need done. I have recommended him to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wonderful surgeon and person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Taliwal is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is more than an excellent surgeon....he is a true healer... pays attention to patient needs and to the family. I had wonderful results and my daughter also had great results ...both of us have a genetic issue that is fairly rare and causes lots of joint issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very very nice and caring surgeon

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajiv Taliwal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.