inactive

Rajkumar Rao MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.0
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. He may benefit from basic social skills classes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Rude man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Poor bedside manner, rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
He should retire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came across as arrogant and rude ended up switching to a surgeon out of froedert and will never go back there again because of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
So thankful to Dr Roe.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a year since my surgery on my neck. Before my surgery I was in so much pain and could not do any thing I enjoyed. I would recommend Dr Roe to any body who needs neck surgery. I am enjoying my grandchildren again! I also biking, golfing, and kayaking again. A year ago I thought my life was living in a recliner. I am so thankful I found Dr Roe he helped me get my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
I have my life back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao is very compassionate and down to earth. He explained my issues and took a great deal of time with me to be sure I understood everything. He answered every question that I had and stated that every question was valid. My results after the surgery were greater than I had expected .I am happy to have my life back pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Not Impressed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Rao having a MRI on C, T & L spine with severe back pain at times. His assistant called prior to setting an appointment and said that the doctor would review the MRI prior to appointment to determine if he would see me or not I received a call back and was told to make an appointment. At the appointment, I was basically told to keep exercising and loose weight. No help what so ever. Very disappointing and a big waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rao is known world wide. He is a top surgeon in his field, and is extremely kind and down to earth. I will refer any and all who need back surgery to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No