ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajkumar Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajkumar Rao?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajkumar Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 51 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Terrible bedside manner. He may benefit from basic social skills classes.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Rude man

Poor bedside manner, rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

He should retire

He came across as arrogant and rude ended up switching to a surgeon out of froedert and will never go back there again because of him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

So thankful to Dr Roe.

It has been a year since my surgery on my neck. Before my surgery I was in so much pain and could not do any thing I enjoyed. I would recommend Dr Roe to any body who needs neck surgery. I am enjoying my grandchildren again! I also biking, golfing, and kayaking again. A year ago I thought my life was living in a recliner. I am so thankful I found Dr Roe he helped me get my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

I have my life back

Dr. Rao is very compassionate and down to earth. He explained my issues and took a great deal of time with me to be sure I understood everything. He answered every question that I had and stated that every question was valid. My results after the surgery were greater than I had expected .I am happy to have my life back pain free.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Not Impressed

I saw Dr. Rao having a MRI on C, T & L spine with severe back pain at times. His assistant called prior to setting an appointment and said that the doctor would review the MRI prior to appointment to determine if he would see me or not I received a call back and was told to make an appointment. At the appointment, I was basically told to keep exercising and loose weight. No help what so ever. Very disappointing and a big waste of time and money.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr Rao is known world wide. He is a top surgeon in his field, and is extremely kind and down to earth. I will refer any and all who need back surgery to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajkumar Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Warren Yu

    Dr. Warren Yu

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.1
    (57)
    24
  • Dr. Sam Moghtaderi

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Panagiotis Labropoulos

    Dr. Panagiotis Labropoulos

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    45