ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajkumar Sarma Is this you?
  • 22
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajkumar Sarma?


42 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

He's ok once you get to know him

I didnt like him at first. Thought he thought I was a cry baby. Then I realized he was in my corner trying to push me but later I could see he saw that I just wasnt ready. He cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Called for appt.....they are hard to get a hold of....left me message to call them and I did and never heard from again....thanks so much..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Caring Doctor

He worked with me through a very rough time. I never felt rushed and he always took time to listen to how I felt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Complete and Total Waste of Time

I lost count of how many Ambien I took one night (not that uncommon with Ambien) and ended up in the hospital with Ambien-induced hallucinations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Confusing billing practices

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Very unsatisfied patient.

Gave a ridiculous and inaccurate diagnosis. Also an arrogant jerk who misjudges you inappropriately.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Idiot

this man should b working in india with the rest of americas tech support. now we're outsourcing our mental illness? this puny man is cold and arrogant. dont go!

Doctor's Response

NOT CORRECT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Sarma is one of the best Psych Doctors in the Pittsburgh area. He is caring and appropriate with his expectations. He does not "push pills" or tell you what you want to hear. I would recommend him to anyone, young or old. He spends enough time with each one of his patients, no rushing through the appointment because he has double booked time slots of anything like that. A++ Best Doctor ever!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

wonderful man ... changed my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajkumar Sarma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Susan Hobbins

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Dorothy Wilson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Carmen Bruno

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Aspinwall, PA 0.15 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    10