Dr. Rajkumar Sarma MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
He's ok once you get to know him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didnt like him at first. Thought he thought I was a cry baby. Then I realized he was in my corner trying to push me but later I could see he saw that I just wasnt ready. He cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Called for appt.....they are hard to get a hold of....left me message to call them and I did and never heard from again....thanks so much..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He worked with me through a very rough time. I never felt rushed and he always took time to listen to how I felt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Complete and Total Waste of Time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost count of how many Ambien I took one night (not that uncommon with Ambien) and ended up in the hospital with Ambien-induced hallucinations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Confusing billing practices
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Very unsatisfied patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave a ridiculous and inaccurate diagnosis. Also an arrogant jerk who misjudges you inappropriately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Idiot
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man should b working in india with the rest of americas tech support. now we're outsourcing our mental illness? this puny man is cold and arrogant. dont go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

NOT CORRECT


5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarma is one of the best Psych Doctors in the Pittsburgh area. He is caring and appropriate with his expectations. He does not "push pills" or tell you what you want to hear. I would recommend him to anyone, young or old. He spends enough time with each one of his patients, no rushing through the appointment because he has double booked time slots of anything like that. A++ Best Doctor ever!

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful man ... changed my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajkumar Sarma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.