Dr. Rajkumar Sarma MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
He's ok once you get to know him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didnt like him at first. Thought he thought I was a cry baby. Then I realized he was in my corner trying to push me but later I could see he saw that I just wasnt ready. He cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Called for appt.....they are hard to get a hold of....left me message to call them and I did and never heard from again....thanks so much..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He worked with me through a very rough time. I never felt rushed and he always took time to listen to how I felt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Complete and Total Waste of Time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost count of how many Ambien I took one night (not that uncommon with Ambien) and ended up in the hospital with Ambien-induced hallucinations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Confusing billing practices
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Very unsatisfied patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave a ridiculous and inaccurate diagnosis. Also an arrogant jerk who misjudges you inappropriately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Idiot
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man should b working in india with the rest of americas tech support. now we're outsourcing our mental illness? this puny man is cold and arrogant. dont go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarma is one of the best Psych Doctors in the Pittsburgh area. He is caring and appropriate with his expectations. He does not "push pills" or tell you what you want to hear. I would recommend him to anyone, young or old. He spends enough time with each one of his patients, no rushing through the appointment because he has double booked time slots of anything like that. A++ Best Doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful man ... changed my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajkumar Sarma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Hobbins

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Wilson

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Mcguire

38 years experience

3.7 of 5