The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajnik Raab Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajnik Raab?


39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Excellent experience

Quick, accurate diagnosis. Explains everything completely and clearly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

He is top a top notch doctor and person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Life Saving Doctor

I had brain surgery in Oct 2012 and the pain is gone and I can think again. The best Doctor I ever met and I have seen dozens. Thanks for SAVING MY LIFE DOC!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

dont get fooled by the smile.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

Dr. Raab paralized my relative

Be warned Dr. Raab performed an L4 and L5 lumbar fusion on a relative of mine in the summer of 2011 and accidentally cut a nerve during the procedure that resulted in the immediately loss of use of their left leg. They are now in a wheelchair most of the time in MORE pain than before the surgery. Not only do they still have the pre-surgery back pain, but now has severe pain in the left leg and foot. Whats almost as disgraceful as the botched surgery is the fact that Dr. Raab only visited them 2 or 3 times in the 20 days they were hospitalized due to the paralysis and need for rehab. It gets worse. Dr. Raab actually said he did not know what happened. One would think honestly would be the least he could do. But no, if it werent for other specialists wed never know what happened. We are positive that Dr. Raab did know and was just covering his behind. He's incomepent and uncaring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

No communication with Dr.Raab and can't get in touch with him!!!

My wife and I were not told the truth by Dr Raab's office staff and have since found out the truth, Since then we have been trying to speak to Dr Raab and he is never available we have called tried to make appointment's and have been told he is not in and in a month and a half hasn't called us back so thats a problem!We just want to clear up a matter and it's not right to be left out to dry and be treated like we don't exsist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Brain Operation Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Dr Raab changed my life

I was referred by a doctor and a co worker. First his understanding of my somewhat rare condition was surprising. His pro/cons of my surgery was professional and he isn't the kind os surgeon to operate just to operate. If I was Paul Revere I would yell "thank you Dr Raab".Also since my operation was kind of rare, he also consulted another great surgeon named Dr. Ruoff to make sure it was done the right way.His staff is excellent and office is nice. Wait time is very shortI can not put into words how much he changed my life and I will always remember that, thanks Dr. Raab!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Amazing surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

You won't find a better doctor than Dr. Raab. He saved my life 2 years ago with brain surgery. I owe my life to this man.Thank you Dr. Raab!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajnik Raab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.

  • Dr. David Sundstrom

    Dr. David Sundstrom

    Neurological Surgery

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    32
  • Dr. Harold Hess

    Neurological Surgery

    Franklin Lakes, NJ 5.16 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    35
  • Dr. Arien Smith

    Dr. Arien Smith

    Neurological Surgery

    West Caldwell, NJ 6.49 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    9